We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a one day visit to Old Town. Based on the Tripadvisor reviews we decided to give it a try. We were very happy with this hotel experience from check-in to check-out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was clean and updated. Breakfast was better than expected. The shuttle to the King Street Metro was a wonderful way to get to Old Town and not worry about parking. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    123
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
180
94
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The front desk staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Convenient location on Leesburg Pike, which turns into King Street, and is only 4 miles from Old Town. Nice hotel, but the beds were a little uncomfortable and I was not able to get the A/C as cold as I like for sleeping. Overall a good choice, especially for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guilfofd ct.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn on numerous occasions. We stay at Hampton Inns on most of our domestic trips. We have found this one to be the best. The staff is always helpful and will go out of their way to be accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Nice and calm place to stay, 15 minutes by car to downtown Washington. There is also a shuttle service which we did not use. Breakfast is good compared to other USA hotels, but less of quality than in European hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I had a two week stay at the Hampton Inn in Alexandria while I attended a course near by. The hotel was very clean and in a good location to travel to the George P. Schultz National Foreign Affairs Training Center. There are running trails nearby and a good fitness room on the first floor. The complimentary breakfast was very good and saved me a bit of money over my two week stay. I would gladdly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

even better valve with coupon deals in visitors guide booklets, noisy A/C otherwise all was very good complimentary breakfast had a good selection of foods, staff was friendly and the free shulltle to metro station made visiting the D.C area easy

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn from Mid-June to Mid-August 2014. The hotel was comfortable, if not exciting, the rooms were clean and the staff very helpful. They also were useful for recommendations on places to eat locally or in Old Town Alexandria. It would be useful if soft close dampers were on the doors as occasionally on certain weekends it felt like doors were constantly slamming shut (but that was a very occasional annoyance). The location near the highway meant you could drive downtown quickly. The shuttle was useful if you didn't want to drive downtown - although the early finish of the shuttle was inconvenient at times. I noticed someone mentioned about feeling unsafe in the local area. It's all about your own personal perception, but I never felt like that and walked to the TGI Friday's or Giant Supermarket late in the evening and never felt it was unsafe. BTW the left turn light out of the hotel onto the highway only works at certain times. It isn't listed as such, so be aware if you are leaving the hotel early in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.