We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodations ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodations ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My teenage daughter and I stayed here on a visit to DC and I can't say enough about this Hampton Inn. The facility is very clean and I love the location. Easy access to I-395 and the Capitol Mall, as well as to many eating establishments, grocery store and Target (in walking distance).
Free parking and free shuttle service to the Metro at King Street. The shuttle takes about 20 minutes to get from the hotel to the Metro. They leave every 30 minutes. In the morning you need to stop by the front desk about 30 minutes before departure to get a boarding pass since it is fairly busy. The Metro cost is about $4.50 per person to get to the Smithsonian stop during peak times and you do make one change of trains at LeFont station. The last shuttle to the hotel runs at 9:30pm but taxis readily available at the King Street Station and it cost about $15 for two passengers to get to the hotel.
Beware of the schedule of the home games for the Nationals while visiting since the Metro gets very crowded when you are leaving the DC area.
I can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    134
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
192
103
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was here on a work trip for three nights but spent very little time in the hotel except to sleep. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was fine. Staff wasn't as friendly as other Hampton's but, they weren't rude. Cookies were yummy on Fri PM :) The hotel is located on a busy divided highway so certain times of the day it was a challenge to get out into traffic without going out of your way.

Room Tip: I was close to the elevator and could hear the chimes and doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Good value, very friendly staff! Clean and comfortable. Plenty of free parking and good location to get around DC. We got in late so appreciated prompt and friendly check in. Bed was very comfortable and cozy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trappe, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Nothing aggravates me as much as slow front desk staff at check in. If I take the time to fill out pertinent information online, why should there be a whole bunch of keyboard work for them? I walked into the Alexandria Hampton at six on Thursday already late for a meeting. The smiling front desk worker asked for my name and a credit card, handed me my key along with a document to sign. I literally spent less than a minute with them and I was extremely appreciative. Thank you for getting it right!
The room was classic Hampton, no surprises. A clean well appointed room, nice sheets on the bed, spacious living area with desk, couch, coffee table, big TV with really cool remote control, perfect bathroom, nice Neutrogena soaps, and simple coffee maker. Kudos to Hampton for your recipe for success and thank you to the management at the Alexandria Hampton for flawless execution.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel is approximately 4 to 5 miles from OLD TOWN and is in a good location and in excellent condition. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is great. Shuttle service is prompt and accommodating to your needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Clean and friendly staff and breakfast was great and lots of choices to eat. Cookies were amazing and fresh baked everyday. Bus to old alexandia was great and always there when you needed to go and be picked up. Tony was awesome bus driver and very informative. We enjoyed this place and great value for the price. Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Excellent staff. Great breakfast. Easy location and free parking. Rooms are wonderful. They always try to accommodate room preferences. I have stayed here many times. It is my hotel of choice in the northern VA area.

And did I mention the excellent staff. Truly several notches above any other hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.