We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“somewhat okay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“somewhat okay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at this property for about 4 nights this past weekend. As you see up top I only gave them a 4 out of 5. The staff to me just didnt have the HAMPTONALITY that Hilton promotes. Check in was very bland especially for a Hilton Honors member.The agent apparently wasnt having a good day nor his collegue.

Besides our checkin process everything else went well. The breakfast in the morning was AMAZING as always. (Reason why my husbands chooses this brand). Only thing is watch out for the shuttle you must get a shuttle pass from the front desk if you want to board the shuttle to take you to King St.Station (you can only get it 30 mins. ahead of time.) The location of the hotel to restaurants is good there is a walking distance McDonalds, Taco Bell, Popeyes, Wendy's, 7 -eleven. TGI Fridays, China Buffet.. also Nail Salon. The housekeeping I must commend on their service also and replenishing all amenities in the room. Over all good job.

Room Tip: Away from Vending & Ice Machines, request on 3rd or 4th floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    118
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
157
87
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed August 27 - 28. We were very well received upon arrival. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very good. The shuttle service to the Metro was also good, and the drivers were all courteous.
We took the metro to DC, but found the Metro prices hard to understand and expensive compared to the New Jersey Path to NYC.
Would love to return to DC and spend more time., but would look at alternative way to getting into city.
Thank you all at the Hampton Inn for making our stay a terrific one.
Paul P.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very clean and great location. Rooms clean and comfortable. No problems with wifi. Breakfast good - had some variance each day which was nice. Would always return to this location whenever visiting DC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay in Hampton Inn in late August 2013. The staff were friendly and polite. The rooms are huge and clean. It is near Macdonalds where you can get food and it also serves daily complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Very clean, wonderful complimentary breakfast. Has some trouble connecting to internet. Nice helpful staff. Very friendly. Went to ISNA in DC and it was 8 miles form the Convention Center, but worth the trip

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcomerstown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

convenient location to freeway yet quiet neighborhood. breakfast was great. rooms were very clean. King size bed unit offered a small couch which was a nice option for relaxing. I was disappointed in the comfort of the bed/pillow but my spouse and other family members had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Last couple of weeks we were travelling in USA on a family vacation, and based on the reviews we chose Hampton Inn at Alexandria to stay in DC. I am very happy with the stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice, helpful and polite. They always on a smile, felt like home! (We are from Canada, and that is something we haven’t seen in many places in USA). The breakfast was awesome and plenty even if you happen to go at the last minute. The kitchen staff was very skillful in replenishing stuff. Only thing I saw was lacking was that they didn’t have any soft drinks or juices except hot chocolate available for children who do not drink Coffee or tea outside the breakfast hours. This is not a make or break deal but it would have been nice to treat a family with children. The rooms are very clean and the price is good. The shuttle service they have every day from hotel to Metro was remarkable. The gym was a beauty, but I wish they had a Jacuzzi and the pool was opened till at least 10PM. Overall, it was an very pleasant experience at Hampton at Alexandria. If we were to travel again in DC, I would definitely choose it again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.