We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay in Hampton Inn in late August 2013. The staff were friendly and polite. The rooms are huge and clean. It is near Macdonalds where you can get food and it also serves daily complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kokchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lancaster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Very clean, wonderful complimentary breakfast. Has some trouble connecting to internet. Nice helpful staff. Very friendly. Went to ISNA in DC and it was 8 miles form the Convention Center, but worth the trip

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Salima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcomerstown, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

convenient location to freeway yet quiet neighborhood. breakfast was great. rooms were very clean. King size bed unit offered a small couch which was a nice option for relaxing. I was disappointed in the comfort of the bed/pillow but my spouse and other family members had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Last couple of weeks we were travelling in USA on a family vacation, and based on the reviews we chose Hampton Inn at Alexandria to stay in DC. I am very happy with the stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice, helpful and polite. They always on a smile, felt like home! (We are from Canada, and that is something we haven’t seen in many places in USA). The breakfast was awesome and plenty even if you happen to go at the last minute. The kitchen staff was very skillful in replenishing stuff. Only thing I saw was lacking was that they didn’t have any soft drinks or juices except hot chocolate available for children who do not drink Coffee or tea outside the breakfast hours. This is not a make or break deal but it would have been nice to treat a family with children. The rooms are very clean and the price is good. The shuttle service they have every day from hotel to Metro was remarkable. The gym was a beauty, but I wish they had a Jacuzzi and the pool was opened till at least 10PM. Overall, it was an very pleasant experience at Hampton at Alexandria. If we were to travel again in DC, I would definitely choose it again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OswaldJ j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Everything was fine, staff was friendly, no problems with check in or out. Breakfast was fine. Room was very clean, bathroom was absolutely gleaming. Comfy bed. The room furnishings looked like we were the first-ever occupants. Lots of free parking. Another reviewer said the breakfast area was small. I thought the seating area had a lot of room, but the buffet itself was a little slowed down by 2 or 3 people making waffles. I have seen people in other hotels making waffles and they don't seem to work right, but these seemed to be coming out very good. Very minor point is that I prefer actual scrambled eggs as opposed to the pre-made omelet style eggs that are served here, but that is a tiny issue. We paid $94/night (AAA rate) and in DC I think that is a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WNYFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Alexandria/DC area. It is close to many stores and restaurants. It is only a few miles from Old Town Alexandria which is beautiful. This hotel far exceeded my expectations for cleanliness and helpfulness of staff. Rooms were clean/modern and stocked with a microwave, fridge, safe, and bath amenities. Fitness center was free, clean, and easily accessible. The continental breakfast runs from 6-10 am and had a range of fruits, cereals, oatmeal, and hot items every morning. Oh and waffles! Also there is always coffee, fruit, and cookies out all day. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to/from the King Street metro. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and it takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the metro on the shuttle. It was super convenient for us because driving into DC would have been nuts. The shuttle starts at 8 am and picks up the last guests from the metro at 9:30 pm. Not a thing I could complain about during my stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Authers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Alexandria/DC area. It is close to many stores and restaurants. It is only a few miles from Old Town Alexandria which is beautiful. This hotel far exceeded my expectations for cleanliness and helpfulness of staff. Rooms were clean/modern and stocked with a microwave, fridge, safe, and bath amenities. Fitness center was free, clean, and easily accessible. The continental breakfast runs from 6-10 am and had a range of fruits, cereals, oatmeal, and hot items every morning. Oh and waffles! Also there is always coffee, fruit, and cookies out all day. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to/from the King Street metro. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and it takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the metro on the shuttle. It was super convenient for us because driving into DC would have been nuts. The shuttle starts at 8 am and picks up the last guests from the metro at 9:30 pm. Not a thing I could complain about during my stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Authers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 50 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Lorien Hotel and Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing