We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay in Hampton Inn in late August 2013. The staff were friendly and polite. The rooms are huge and clean. It is near Macdonalds where you can get food and it also serves daily complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    101
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
139
74
19
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Very clean, wonderful complimentary breakfast. Has some trouble connecting to internet. Nice helpful staff. Very friendly. Went to ISNA in DC and it was 8 miles form the Convention Center, but worth the trip

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcomerstown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

convenient location to freeway yet quiet neighborhood. breakfast was great. rooms were very clean. King size bed unit offered a small couch which was a nice option for relaxing. I was disappointed in the comfort of the bed/pillow but my spouse and other family members had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Last couple of weeks we were travelling in USA on a family vacation, and based on the reviews we chose Hampton Inn at Alexandria to stay in DC. I am very happy with the stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice, helpful and polite. They always on a smile, felt like home! (We are from Canada, and that is something we haven’t seen in many places in USA). The breakfast was awesome and plenty even if you happen to go at the last minute. The kitchen staff was very skillful in replenishing stuff. Only thing I saw was lacking was that they didn’t have any soft drinks or juices except hot chocolate available for children who do not drink Coffee or tea outside the breakfast hours. This is not a make or break deal but it would have been nice to treat a family with children. The rooms are very clean and the price is good. The shuttle service they have every day from hotel to Metro was remarkable. The gym was a beauty, but I wish they had a Jacuzzi and the pool was opened till at least 10PM. Overall, it was an very pleasant experience at Hampton at Alexandria. If we were to travel again in DC, I would definitely choose it again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Everything was fine, staff was friendly, no problems with check in or out. Breakfast was fine. Room was very clean, bathroom was absolutely gleaming. Comfy bed. The room furnishings looked like we were the first-ever occupants. Lots of free parking. Another reviewer said the breakfast area was small. I thought the seating area had a lot of room, but the buffet itself was a little slowed down by 2 or 3 people making waffles. I have seen people in other hotels making waffles and they don't seem to work right, but these seemed to be coming out very good. Very minor point is that I prefer actual scrambled eggs as opposed to the pre-made omelet style eggs that are served here, but that is a tiny issue. We paid $94/night (AAA rate) and in DC I think that is a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Alexandria/DC area. It is close to many stores and restaurants. It is only a few miles from Old Town Alexandria which is beautiful. This hotel far exceeded my expectations for cleanliness and helpfulness of staff. Rooms were clean/modern and stocked with a microwave, fridge, safe, and bath amenities. Fitness center was free, clean, and easily accessible. The continental breakfast runs from 6-10 am and had a range of fruits, cereals, oatmeal, and hot items every morning. Oh and waffles! Also there is always coffee, fruit, and cookies out all day. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to/from the King Street metro. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and it takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the metro on the shuttle. It was super convenient for us because driving into DC would have been nuts. The shuttle starts at 8 am and picks up the last guests from the metro at 9:30 pm. Not a thing I could complain about during my stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Alexandria/DC area. It is close to many stores and restaurants. It is only a few miles from Old Town Alexandria which is beautiful. This hotel far exceeded my expectations for cleanliness and helpfulness of staff. Rooms were clean/modern and stocked with a microwave, fridge, safe, and bath amenities. Fitness center was free, clean, and easily accessible. The continental breakfast runs from 6-10 am and had a range of fruits, cereals, oatmeal, and hot items every morning. Oh and waffles! Also there is always coffee, fruit, and cookies out all day. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to/from the King Street metro. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and it takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the metro on the shuttle. It was super convenient for us because driving into DC would have been nuts. The shuttle starts at 8 am and picks up the last guests from the metro at 9:30 pm. Not a thing I could complain about during my stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.