We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When visiting DC, don't overlook this Hampton Inn. I stayed here a couple of nights while attending training in Old Town Alexandria and found the place to be very clean, comfortable, and convenient. They have a regular shuttle service that starts at 7a and runs every half hour to the metro station in the morning. In the afternoon, the shuttle starts at 3:30 and runs until 9p. There is a complimentary breakfast in the morning which I found adequate, and coffee that you could get pretty much all day. So, why pay Old Town Alexandria hotel rates and have to pay for parking, when you could just be a little ways down King Street and save some money? Also, the staff were super friendly and helpful, and this place was clean!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    125
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
183
96
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sardis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The accomodations are an outstanding value for the price--especially given the location. The staff was friendly & helpful, the breakfast wonderful, the beds comfortable, the room clean and fitness center even has dumbbells! Shuttle access to the Metro Rail. Metro bus access a bit more complicated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean. The arrangement with the fitness center adds to the experience. Very good breakfast. The location was perfect for a travelling salesman with easy access to the highway and to the metro station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff was great, and the room quite comfortable. However, there was a great deal of noise during the night on the street. The air conditioner was rather loud as well. The complimentary breakfast was quite substantial - although the scrambled eggs were pretty rubbery. But there were lots of choices. The shuttle service - and the drivers - were great! Very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family and I took a mini vacation to Washington Dc. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and staff. The room was cleaned everyday of our staff. The breakfast chooses was more than any hotel. The food was constantly replenished. They were extremely helpful with directions and places we should see. Wonderful stay and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have always stayed at Holiday Inns so our stay was a pleasant surprise. Hotel is well located close to Old Town Alexandria, DC and 395 to the National Harbor. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was great, pool was refreshing and after an exhausting day out - cookies! Also loved the Filipino lady at the breakfast area who was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Love this hotel, SO clean and new!!! I highly recommend staying here, it is so nice and the breakfast is wonderful. They have a very big variety to chose from eggs and hot cereal, cold cereal and everyday the eggs are different. My room was wonderful I can't say enough good things about it and will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be good here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.