We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Sardis, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The accomodations are an outstanding value for the price--especially given the location. The staff was friendly & helpful, the breakfast wonderful, the beds comfortable, the room clean and fitness center even has dumbbells! Shuttle access to the Metro Rail. Metro bus access a bit more complicated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    134
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
192
103
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean. The arrangement with the fitness center adds to the experience. Very good breakfast. The location was perfect for a travelling salesman with easy access to the highway and to the metro station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff was great, and the room quite comfortable. However, there was a great deal of noise during the night on the street. The air conditioner was rather loud as well. The complimentary breakfast was quite substantial - although the scrambled eggs were pretty rubbery. But there were lots of choices. The shuttle service - and the drivers - were great! Very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family and I took a mini vacation to Washington Dc. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and staff. The room was cleaned everyday of our staff. The breakfast chooses was more than any hotel. The food was constantly replenished. They were extremely helpful with directions and places we should see. Wonderful stay and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have always stayed at Holiday Inns so our stay was a pleasant surprise. Hotel is well located close to Old Town Alexandria, DC and 395 to the National Harbor. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was great, pool was refreshing and after an exhausting day out - cookies! Also loved the Filipino lady at the breakfast area who was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Love this hotel, SO clean and new!!! I highly recommend staying here, it is so nice and the breakfast is wonderful. They have a very big variety to chose from eggs and hot cereal, cold cereal and everyday the eggs are different. My room was wonderful I can't say enough good things about it and will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be good here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

From check in to check out we enjoyed our stay. Our room was good size with settee, fridge and microwave. Folder with local info including restaurants and takeaways which can be delivered to the hotel. Gym had personal tvs at each station, outdoor pool and lifeguard when we were there. Breakfast buffet has good selection. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fab cookies available all the time. Ideally placed for visiting Washington DC. Free shuttle bus to Metro station where there is a regular, inexpensive service into the City. Staff at the Metros are very hepful and able to advise what station is best for whatever sight you wish to visit. Alexandria has a lovely shopping street with loads of independent shops and restaurants and it has free trolley bus running from the Metro to the river. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms opposite ice and vending machines and lifts, think they end in 10 through to 15, can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.