We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodations and shuttle to Metro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
chas. wv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice accomodations and shuttle to Metro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Accomodations were very clean and our 1st floor room at the end of the hall and across from an outdoor exit was very quiet. We took the shuttle to the King St. Metro every morning. It is not reasonably walkable to Metro (about 4 miles). The shuttle's last pick up in the evening at the Metro is 8:30 which really should be extended until at least 9 PM and more shuttles are needed from 8 PM til 8:30 because twice not all people who were waiting could fit on the 13 passenger van. We had to wait once for another van and it was at least a 1/2 hr. wait. Yellow line into the city only took us about 20 min. We liked the hotel and breakfast. Staff was very nice. Walkable to a few restaurants: Wendy's, McDonalds and TGIFridays (which was good also).

Room Tip: We liked our room at the very end of a corridor and across from outdoor exit that can not be entered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    101
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
135
71
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and had a very comfortable stay. Bed was great, bathroom good size and well stocked, breakfast selection varied and delicious, fitness center great with a variety of machines and weights. Used the shuttle to get to and from the metro but beware you need to plan your time as it ends at 8:30 pm and fills up quickly in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights here while visiting Washington DC with kids over spring break. The hotel has a shuttle that drives you several miles to the King Station Metro Station. The shuttle was very easy to use and on time. The shuttle runs until 8:30 at night.
A free trolley can be picked up at King Station to take you into Old Town Alexandria with lots of shops and restaurants.
The hotel was clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast offered was fine....included scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, muffins, pastries, yogurt, fruit. All in all we had a great stay at this Hampton and found it easy to take the kids into the city from this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I enjoyed the breakfast a lot, and the staff was very friendly. We saw a security guard walking around the premises on a late Saturday night (around midnight) which was a nice, reassuring touch. With the price of breakfast and free parking included, it actually is a pretty good deal to stay here. The hotel also seemed to be in good condition (I think it was recently remodeled) and it was a great location for my husband and I who were visiting family in the Fairfax/Alexandria area. The main negative was that the bed we had in our room (a king bedroom) was extremely firm and had a strong bleach odor. I typically like firmer mattresses but even this was almost too uncomfortable to sleep on--and I've been known to sleep on floors if I'm tired enough! Also our television set would periodically freeze and flicker, so I'm not sure what that was about. In general though it was a good experience and we would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel has very clean and comfortable rooms.The pillows and bed are very comfortable The breakfast is great and kept up nice. There is 24 hour coffee service and fruit and cookies. The fruit ran out when I came back at night, but was filled the next morning. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. For the price you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, ON.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Mar. 7 - 16th. Everything was excellent. The staff was very cheerful, polite and helpful. Especially Mohamed was very pleasant and helpful. They also have a shuttle that took you to King Street Metro Station. From there you were able to go anywhere you liked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

On a trip with my sons 8th grade class to D.C. We stayed here for 2 nights the proptery looked fairly new. The accomadations were awesome the pillows were great. The breakfast was on point fresh cut fruit and everything. I had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.