We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at this Property! I have stayed here approximately 3 times and continue to stay here for location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at this Property! I have stayed here approximately 3 times and continue to stay here for location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have had 3 great experiences staying at this property...safety, good location, nice room, nice staff, clean property. Breakfast is also a good experience. I will stay here again and will recommend this Hampton Inn to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    100
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
133
70
18
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at this Hampton Inn and started out with problems to begin with, I booked the room at the AAA rate and because I forgot to bring my membership card they would not let me receive the discount. The person at the front desk who claimed his name was Mohammed although he was not wearing a name tag said that the copy of the card on my phone was no good and I would have to the full bar rate they were offering. Being that it was hard enough to get to the location I accepted the rate increase and went on to the room.

I am a Hilton HHonors Diamond member and have never been treated so poor by anyone within the company, and I have been to a lot of Hiltons!!

The room was a standard Hampton Inn room with nothing special. The biggest problem occurred when I went to lay in the bed I noticed a lot of hair in the sheets, it was obvious the bed was just made and the sheets had not been changed. This was very disappointing! I then went down to the front desk and "Mohammed" told me that there wasn't much he could do and that he would give me fresh sheets to put on the bed. How nice of him to allow me to be the maid!

The final problem I had in the room was that the heat was not working. I consulted the front desk and this time "Mohammed" said they were full and could not move me. This was surprising to hear as the parking lot was pretty empty and I didn't think there was much going on in the area that would make them so full. So I got the pleasure of spending 140 bucks for the night in a freezing cold room while it was snowing outside. I should have stayed at the Marriott as it was the same price and would have been nicer with heat.

The breakfast was ok although the breakfast area was quite small.

BEWARE of "Mohammed"! If that is his real name. Mohammed is a liar and will not treat you like a guest of a hotel. There is a sign that says that Hampton Inn offers a 100% guarentee which I thought having no heat would mean they would do something to compensate for the issues but no according to Mohammed it is not part of their guarentee. The GM was nowhere to be found and Mohammed claimed to be the highest manager even though there was someone else's name on the GM business card at the front desk. He claimed I would not be able to reach that person.

After running into this unique employee I thought I would share with everyone the number to contact if they find that Mohammed lies or tries to cheat them as well when staying at this property. Call Hilton Guest Assistance located in Dallas at 1(888) 240-6152 and let them know if the same thing has happened to you. They will 100% take care of any situation and make sure you are treated like a human being.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorene S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Convenient location very close to Old Town Alexandria. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and updated.
The check in process was quick and efficient.
Complimentary breakfast was well laid out with a wide variety of items.
Very quiet hotel with nearby food store, and easy access to Old Town ( 3.5 miles)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

While visiting relatives, we made the Hampton Inn our "home". It was a pleasure to return to the hotel after a day with our family. It was a very enjoyable place. Only complaint was the bottom sheet came untucked when rolling over in bed. Sheet sides need to be longer to be easily tucked under the mattress. Very good coffee! We will use Hampton Inns again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Arrived late after a long trip. Cookies, fruit, and tea in lobby wonderful welcome! Clean rooms, friendly staff. Free shuttle to King St. Metro - easy to get to DC. You can park your car for free.
Looked at Hamptons in DC for triple the price. Free shuttle will return you from DC on the hour.This was a good place to stay at a good rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
301 hotel reviews
Reviews in 265 cities Reviews in 265 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights on our way back from an RV trip. Ample space to park our RV while we visited family in the area. Good size room and very quiet. Breakfast included fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, waffles, oatmeal and a few hot items. Staff friendly and helpful. There's also a scheduled shuttle to the metro at King St. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattpoisett
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We arrived in the evening. The inn is about 1 mile to the king street area. The parking is free and the breakfast nice. The room was large and quiet. We enjoyed our stay for one evening. It is easy on and off the highway to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.