We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Convenient location very close to Old Town Alexandria. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and updated.
The check in process was quick and efficient.
Complimentary breakfast was well laid out with a wide variety of items.
Very quiet hotel with nearby food store, and easy access to Old Town ( 3.5 miles)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    95
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
127
68
18
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder City, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

While visiting relatives, we made the Hampton Inn our "home". It was a pleasure to return to the hotel after a day with our family. It was a very enjoyable place. Only complaint was the bottom sheet came untucked when rolling over in bed. Sheet sides need to be longer to be easily tucked under the mattress. Very good coffee! We will use Hampton Inns again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Arrived late after a long trip. Cookies, fruit, and tea in lobby wonderful welcome! Clean rooms, friendly staff. Free shuttle to King St. Metro - easy to get to DC. You can park your car for free.
Looked at Hamptons in DC for triple the price. Free shuttle will return you from DC on the hour.This was a good place to stay at a good rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
299 hotel reviews
Reviews in 264 cities Reviews in 264 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights on our way back from an RV trip. Ample space to park our RV while we visited family in the area. Good size room and very quiet. Breakfast included fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, waffles, oatmeal and a few hot items. Staff friendly and helpful. There's also a scheduled shuttle to the metro at King St. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattpoisett
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We arrived in the evening. The inn is about 1 mile to the king street area. The parking is free and the breakfast nice. The room was large and quiet. We enjoyed our stay for one evening. It is easy on and off the highway to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting our son and family in DC for the Christmas holiday. We had checked into/selected our room via the internet, which we felt was a great feature. When we actually arrived at the hotel on Christmas evening, Emmanuel told us he had upgraded our room, which was very nice. He also graciously provided us with toiletries, as our bag had mistakenly gone from Indianapolis to Boston instead of our DCA destination. While US Air did not actually deliver the bag until late Friday evening (we had arrived on Tuesday) , the staff graciously checked each evening as we returned to the hotel to see if it had arrived that day. With our HHonors membership, we have stayed in many Hamptons, but this is without a doubt one of the best. The facilities are very upscale, the breakfast room is large and comfortable, and everything is very clean and well-maintained. We will definitely stay here again in return visits to DC.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

It is my first time in Hampton inn but I really loved it, customer service is great, employees are soooo nice, cookies and drinks 24 hrs for free
I would live to stay at Hampton inn any time I travel
You have to try it

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
Free internet...
Show More
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Charming, Bouti...
Show More
Old Town
Lorien Hotel and Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#2 of 49 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.