We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive Place to stay in Old Town Alexandria” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Alexandria to your Saves list
Travelodge Alexandria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N Washington St., Washington St & Wythe St, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    83
    37
    58
See reviews for
52
52
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked on priceline for a room with a double bed for just $72 (including fees and taxes) and surprisingly got a king size room, we must have just been lucky though. Room was nonsmoking, smelled clean and A/C was nice and cold when we got in. Room was really big, obviously not brand new but clean, bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great sleep. I liked that you can open the windows to let fresh air in. Some slight wear and tear on the bedspread but who cares? Was clean and perfectly sufficient for a really cheap stay in an awesome location. TV was great. Wireless was spotty though. Breakfast was simple but nice with 2 cereal options, honey buns, toaster with bagels/cream cheese and bread with butter/jelly, fresh coffee and tea options. Nice eating area. Overall, really great value considering the unbeatable price for that prime location and the comfort of the room!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have stayed at this TravelLodge before and returned. Very clean and secure. Free breakfast is skimpy compared to other hotels I have used. Great location for visiting Old Town Alexandria, Mt. Vernon and DC. Also quick trip to Reagan National.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The room was smelly and dirty,even after it was cleaned. We made the reservation online for an event in Alexandria, so we were stuck there for three days. We think we were given a bad room because we had a pet. We would never return to this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Yes, this is an older hotel. Yes, you are within 20-30 minutes of DC. However, when most of the other hotels/motels in the area are charging somewhere north of $200 per night, this is within a modest budget at half that price. I can sleep anywhere but I prefer to seek out value.

We felt safe when walking from the hotel to the Braddock St Metro Station and back.

Breakfast was a bit spartan. Two choices of cold cereal, mini muffins, toast, but it was clean and fresh.

Staff was very helpful in assisting us with directions and how best to see some of the sights of DC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farther away from Washington St. That's the 4-lane street in front of the motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn
BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn
#25 of 50 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic District Alexandria
0.6 mi away
Morrison House, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Alexandria

Address: 700 N Washington St., Washington St & Wythe St, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Travel Lodge
Alexandria Travelodge
Travel Lodge Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.