We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8849 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I don't know where the other revieweers stayed but I found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. It is not a five star hotel but I didn't pay for a five star. It had a business center and i will definitely use it again in three months when I am back in the area.

Room Tip: I had the third floor with no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
15
15
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

To my friend at Quality Inn & Suites @ Ft. Belvoir,
I have had occasion to use your service on a weekly basis for over a year now. I have been in many hotels and Inns over the years many of them were very elegant and fancy. Most of them very clean, the rooms were comfortable and all have the usual amenities. What the most don’t offer is true hospitality like you folks at Quality Inn at Ft. Belvoir do. From my first stay to all subsequent stays, have treated me like family member. Please don’t change!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The only thing that I was happy with about this hotel was that we did not pay for it. We used aeroplan miles. The place is not nice. We stayed for one night in room 306 and the room smelled realy bad, bed was soft and uncomfortable, cold breeze rushing in for the door frame, dathroom door looks like it was punched in and they tried to plaster it, the bathroom needs and real Deep Clean. We didn't have breakast so I cant comment on it.
I would not stay here again and would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

stayed one night, it was $65. asked for a non smoking, but the room smelled of cigarettes. The mini frig in the room was super noisy/loud.
the room was just an all around gross feeling room. the carpet felt dirty. the area is not that nice around the hotel. I would look somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Second time I have stayed here, I like Quality Inn's but this time I chose the wrong place to stay. Average rooms with a very high price for a dump of a town. The Hotel is located a long ways north of down town Alexandria. Hard to find anywhere close to eat that is not junk food. The front desk clerk is very rude and talks to fast, impolite, snappy and rude. The rooms are left cold by the maids and the heater does not always work properly. Super 8 is close by and priced lower.

Room Tip: If you ask for a ground floor room, they will put you on the 3rd floor as far away from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel needs to be shut down and completely remodeled. When I arrived, I was told I had been upgraded to a suite that had a jacuzzi. The bathroom was huge however the shower was so small that I couldnt fit. The carpet was stained, the vents had all kinds of dead bugs, the mattress was thin and cheap, there were holes in the walls, the chairs had stains, the entrance door only had one deadbolt lock on it and it was very dirty and I could go on and on. It was during the inauguration, so I couldn't leave or request a new room which sucked. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. This is my 3rd review for this and so far no response yet. I will not be staying at any Quality Inns in the future

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Omgggg this hotel is not the place to be. Before i arrived the pics displayed fancy rooms with flat screen tvs and just looked appealing. So i went ahead and booked the room. Upon arrival i got a room that looked nothing like what i booked. So i asked for the room i saw in pic and paid for. They gave me the go around. The lights did not work, safe broke remote didnt work. Lol not again i do not recommend this hotel to anyone at all its so much that i cant begin to explain

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8849 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Alexandria
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.