We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great discount motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alexandria-South to your Saves list
Days Inn Alexandria-South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303 (Huntington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Alexandria
1 review
“Great discount motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

For a discount motel, I thought the stay was great. Quiet, which is important. Clean, nothing broken. Beds were good. Breakfast was good. I wish they had more pastries and fruit that you could grab and take with you. Dining area was great. The food service area was confusing and it took me a while to figure out where the coffee was and everything. I had to ask customers. I had trouble understanding the host when I checked in as he had a strong accent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sending feedback. Your feedback is extremely important to us for our daily business. I am sorry to hear that you were little confuse to locate coffee area, as you enter breakfast room coffee kept both side in pot or air pot.
Thank you.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    109
    97
    43
    23
See reviews for
116
69
37
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great price and good amenities at this hotel. Daybreak Breakfast was usually busy and was actually good. 2 waffle makers made the lines move quickly. The room was clean and was comfortable. The AC could have been a little cooler but it was hot outside and our room was on the third floor. Only complaint was the showers/water. The water was constantly either too cold or scalding hot, Sometimes seconds apart. The hotel needs to fix this issue before someone gets scalded badly. Shower is almost unusable right now.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
I thank you for letting us know about the shower problem. Plumber has been called and the issue has been resolved. Once again I thank you so much for providing feedback.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Don't let the exterior of the building fool you. It looks old and out of date but the rooms are very clean & very comfortable. The staff was great! A great deal for the money. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and happy to hear that you have "liked the rooms and beds were comfortable". Hope to see you in the future.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We always stay here when we are in the DC area to attend events at the Smithsonian. The price is right and the place is clean and the staff friendly. They have free WiFi and free parking as well as a continental breakfast (could use some gluten free items but otherwise about normal). It has a large swimming pool with a life guard in the summers. It is very close to the Huntington Metro Station (not walking distance but about 1 miles away). This makes going into and out of DC easy and painless. Parking is $4.50/day at the metro on weekdays and free on weekends with plenty available

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sending us feedback. We are happy to see that your stay was great with us.
Thank you.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Alexandria-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria-South

Address: 6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria-South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alexandria-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.