We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was excellent. The room was clean and...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria-South

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Alexandria-South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Alexandria-South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303 (Huntington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    80
    80
    27
    20
See reviews for
80
53
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This motel was conveniently located near the Huntington (yellow line) Metro Station. It afforded us ease getting into and out of Washington, DC. The motel offered laundry facilities which were needed and most welcomed as we had been traveling for a week already before arriving. The room was quiet and the air temperature was good. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your valuable feedback . We do our best to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you in the future. Once again, thank you so much.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE CURRENT, ONTARIO, CANADA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Once again we returned to the Days Inn, Alexandria, Virginia, for a 4 day stay and to take in the Washington D.C. attractions.

On this trip, we were provided with a second floor hotel room overlooking the pool area. Our room was very clean, newly steam cleaned carpets, very clean bathroom, clean bed linen, no bugs, very fast Wi-Fi internet access, fridge and separate freezer, microwave, utilitarian furniture, operational T.V. and air conditioner and excellent housekeeping staff. Oh yes, the front desk staff were also first rate!

The pool area was very clean, provided towels, had a Life Guard in attendance at all times and was easily accessible. The Life Guards "Grant and Fred" were professional and also first rate.

Plenty of parking, breakfast was very good, clean hotel and well groomed grounds. Hotel is located close enough from the major attractions of Washington D.C., but far enough to charge very reasonable hotel rates. This hotel is located close to many restaurants, movie theatre, mall and shopping.

We had a very pleasurable stay at the Days Inns Alexandria, Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking time to providing feedback . Your thoughts and comments are being shared with all the employees and we utilize your thoughts as tools to improve our daily activities. Once again thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you in future.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

get what u pay for but room was clean, staff courteous, elevator broke down, pool open. no fridge or microwave in room. can hear people from outside door doesnt seal tight at bottom. free wifi n free breakfast. cable. easy access

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion and we are working with the elevator company to to fix the problem. Your feedback is being shared among staff members and in the same time we utilize to upgrade the areas you have pointed out during your stay. Once again than you so much.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Days Inn Alexandria-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria-South

Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Days Inn Alexandria South
Days Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn
Address: 6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria-South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alexandria-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.