We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, old run down property” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alexandria-South to your Saves list
Days Inn Alexandria-South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303 (Huntington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    134
    128
    59
    32
See reviews for
160
90
42
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LITTLE CURRENT, ONTARIO, CANADA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Once again we returned to the Days Inn, Alexandria, Virginia, for a 4 day stay and to take in the Washington D.C. attractions.

On this trip, we were provided with a second floor hotel room overlooking the pool area. Our room was very clean, newly steam cleaned carpets, very clean bathroom, clean bed linen, no bugs, very fast Wi-Fi internet access, fridge and separate freezer, microwave, utilitarian furniture, operational T.V. and air conditioner and excellent housekeeping staff. Oh yes, the front desk staff were also first rate!

The pool area was very clean, provided towels, had a Life Guard in attendance at all times and was easily accessible. The Life Guards "Grant and Fred" were professional and also first rate.

Plenty of parking, breakfast was very good, clean hotel and well groomed grounds. Hotel is located close enough from the major attractions of Washington D.C., but far enough to charge very reasonable hotel rates. This hotel is located close to many restaurants, movie theatre, mall and shopping.

We had a very pleasurable stay at the Days Inns Alexandria, Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking time to providing feedback . Your thoughts and comments are being shared with all the employees and we utilize your thoughts as tools to improve our daily activities. Once again thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you in future.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

get what u pay for but room was clean, staff courteous, elevator broke down, pool open. no fridge or microwave in room. can hear people from outside door doesnt seal tight at bottom. free wifi n free breakfast. cable. easy access

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion and we are working with the elevator company to to fix the problem. Your feedback is being shared among staff members and in the same time we utilize to upgrade the areas you have pointed out during your stay. Once again than you so much.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel near Washington DC this is a good choice. You can easily park your car in DC and walk to the attractions. The hotel is good, breakfast in the morning, free parking and good rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beloit wisc
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were guests here from sun 7-21-13 to fri 7-26-13. We were looking for a budget friendly hotel while seeing the sights in dc and the days inn met my expectations. We were put in room 223 and although the hotel is somewhat dated, our room, small, was clean. We had a safe in our room which I was pleased about, a refridge in the room would have been nice. The hotel will shuttle you to the hungtinton metro station for free, pickup is 5.00 a room, parking at the metro is 4.75 a day. The pool there was very nice and open every night until 9pm with a lifeguard on duty. There are several restaurants within 2 miles and a 7-11 convenince store about a block away. The breakfast, while not elaborate, was filling with cereal, waffles, etc daily. With the heat and humidity that we experienced while there, pigging out on a large breakfast would not be too smart esp with all the walking in dc. Our room ws cleaned daily and air condt worked good, wi fi was very slow. Neighborhood seemed safe. overall no major complaints, if people want 5 star luxury, be prepared to pay for it. for touring, this was more than adequete enough for us

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 50 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Landmark
Comfort Inn Landmark
#33 of 50 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria-South

Address: 6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria-South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alexandria-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.