We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alexandria-South to your Saves list
Days Inn Alexandria-South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303 (Huntington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Burton, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

get what u pay for but room was clean, staff courteous, elevator broke down, pool open. no fridge or microwave in room. can hear people from outside door doesnt seal tight at bottom. free wifi n free breakfast. cable. easy access

Helpful?
Thank Tami W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion and we are working with the elevator company to to fix the problem. Your feedback is being shared among staff members and in the same time we utilize to upgrade the areas you have pointed out during your stay. Once again than you so much.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel near Washington DC this is a good choice. You can easily park your car in DC and walk to the attractions. The hotel is good, breakfast in the morning, free parking and good rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beloit wisc
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were guests here from sun 7-21-13 to fri 7-26-13. We were looking for a budget friendly hotel while seeing the sights in dc and the days inn met my expectations. We were put in room 223 and although the hotel is somewhat dated, our room, small, was clean. We had a safe in our room which I was pleased about, a refridge in the room would have been nice. The hotel will shuttle you to the hungtinton metro station for free, pickup is 5.00 a room, parking at the metro is 4.75 a day. The pool there was very nice and open every night until 9pm with a lifeguard on duty. There are several restaurants within 2 miles and a 7-11 convenince store about a block away. The breakfast, while not elaborate, was filling with cereal, waffles, etc daily. With the heat and humidity that we experienced while there, pigging out on a large breakfast would not be too smart esp with all the walking in dc. Our room ws cleaned daily and air condt worked good, wi fi was very slow. Neighborhood seemed safe. overall no major complaints, if people want 5 star luxury, be prepared to pay for it. for touring, this was more than adequete enough for us

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#9 of 50 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#34 of 50 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria-South

Address: 6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria-South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing