We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Alexandria-South to your Saves list
Days Inn Alexandria-South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303 (Huntington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Stouffville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“clean hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

hotel was a little run down outside but the room itself was very neat and clean
the breakfast was lacking a little as they had no fruit or yogurt left half way thru but what do you want for free you get what you pay for.......

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    101
    95
    39
    22
See reviews for
110
67
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Best hotel of our 9 day road trip. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Hotel is okay, good value for money, many tourist busses, school trips,etc. Bit noisy (when engine of car is running at parking lot). Old fashioned decoration,tv,etc, but rooms are clean, bed is okay. Breakfast is a nice extra, wafles are a good treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I'm a repeat customer here at this Days Inn, as it was my second visit to Washington, D.C. Like last time, I was able to check in early and staff are always helpful with everything. Rooms are renovated and clean. Breakfast is always great with much variety. Remember, folks, you can book at other hotels for double the price, even three times the price, and it will not include breakfast or free internet. This is my only choice for accomodations while in Washington, D.C., as it's close to the Huntington Station of the Yellow Line Metro. Always a breeze to take the Metro and you can be in L'Enfant Plaza Station in around a half hour. The shuttle is free to get to the station and started at 8:00 AM, which ran every hour from the hotel. To return, you call the hotel and it's $5.00 per person, as I recall. Parking at the station will cost you the same, unless you have a handicap placard, thenk you can park all day in a handicap spot if you can find one, as they fill up early with even the paid spots. The shuttle is great and so are the drivers. Giri, the manager, as well as all the rest of the staff, take pride in this hotel. The man running the breakfast always keeps everything stocked and clean. Again, this is my ONLY choice while I'm in DC, based on all of the above and my stay in the past, which was during May 2012. It's also close to Mt. Vernon and that's an easy drive. You're also further South from DC if you plan to go to Charlottesville or Williamsburg. As before, my only regret was not having enough time to see the sites in Washington, D.C., so I'm planning my next vacation for next year, but of course, and I will stay here. Thank you again, staff of Days Inn! You do it right. The only minor problem is that internet service is not always up, but this doesn't last for hours. I still give 5 stars, of course. This tends to be an issue at all hotels, from what I've seen. Systems could be overloaded or servers could be running slow. Not a major deal, and if you really need to get online, there are computers in the lobby for guest use, which are free of charge. Look no further than this place, especially if you're on a budget. See you next year! Don B., Los Angeles, California, USA

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Alexandria-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria-South

Address: 6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria-South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alexandria-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.