We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge this book by its cover. . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alexandria-South to your Saves list
Days Inn Alexandria-South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303 (Huntington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Dahlonega
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't judge this book by its cover. . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in mid-April, and had a quite pleasant experience. Arriving in the lobby and heading to our rooms, we thought it looked a bit rough, dated and in need of renovation. But the staff were, as described elsewhere on this site, quite pleasant and helpful; they seemed genuinely interested in our satisfaction. The room was quite nice - somewhat like a better motel of the 70s - and very clean, comfortable, and spacious. We had no problem with noise, although we were on the side of the building opposite the highway. Its proximity to the Huntington Metro was a real plus. When we return to the DC area again, we'll stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, and one that has been most recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for your comments. We always try to exceed guest's expectation. Once again thank you for staying with us and looking forward to see you again.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    124
    114
    50
    28
See reviews for
136
81
41
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at Days Inn Alexandria South for 5 nights over the Easter break, even through the hotel was full, the nighttime noise was minimal, the room was very comfortable, clean, and included a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast and WiFi were included in the very reasonable rate. Free parking and nearby metro service, and the hotel's location just down the road from Old Alexandria made this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest
I thank you for taking time to express your view about us. Your comments are our ornaments in our day to day service. once again than you for staying with us.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Saturday manager (March 30,2013) was most helpful us in making the shuttle van available for us. The van made our stay possible and very pleasurable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much. Yes! we do our best to exceed your expectation.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Alexandria-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria-South

Address: 6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria-South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alexandria-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.