We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange was more water than juice the 1st day OK the second...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alexandria-South to your Saves list
Days Inn Alexandria-South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303 (Huntington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Even before the title of the review became apparent, I was unhappy with my choice and this place was getting a bad review. The paint was peeling, the bed was springy and uncomfortable (not good for a bad back at all), the bathroom was tiny and dirty (there were long hairs in the shower), and the room itself smelled a little funny. I thought about leaving even if I'd lose my money, but in the end I figured it was only one night so I could live with it. Then, in the morning I woke up to bed bugs on the walls! So far, staff has been completely unresponsive (it is unresolved, but I really hope for a refund and for them to reimburse me for the dry cleaning and for the suit case I had to throw away). Worse, they seem to be clueless. The guy at the desk said he'd be sure to "let housekeeping know about the bugs so they can clean"!!! Shouldn't the room get a thorough cleaning between guests each time? Doesn't he realize that a cleaning won't help with bedbugs, they need an exterminator! No wonder they have bedbugs. Avoid this place, staying at another hotel in the area is more than worth the extra $15-20 they'll cost you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I thank you so much for letting me know about the situation.

Upon receiving your complaint on Saturday, certified and licensed exterminator was notified for a special thorough inspection. Upon using methods and devices the exterminator certified that there was no evidence or traces of bed bugs or any other insects were found. However, in a good faith of customer relation, I have already initiated the process of refunding one night lodging through Expedia.com. Usually it takes 10 to 15 working days.

The room you have stayed just been painted and beddings are fairly new in perfect condition that will cause no harm to any one . After your departure the very same room has been rented everyday and no one has complaint or given any negative comments.
Hopefully my generosity for offering a refund will justify the settlement of issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#10 of 50 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#34 of 50 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria-South

Address: 6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria-South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing