We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nights stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria-South

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Alexandria-South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Alexandria-South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303 (Huntington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    98
    93
    36
    20
See reviews for
106
65
32
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHURCHTON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Upon arrival the desk clerk was clueless as to using the Wyndham rewards card I planned to use toward the cost of the room. The toilet ran all night and was unusable. Not able to get it fixed. Unhappy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I thank you for your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Your concerns were shared with housekeeping and maintenance staffs. Once again thank you for staying with us.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINSTON SALEM
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The front desk staff, including management, was not accommodating because my reservation was through a 3rd party website such as Expedia, or Priceline. I requested to extend my 2-night stay (willing to give them more business) by 1 night and was told I had to pay a room rate of $15 more for my for the extra night since it was a saturday and I booked through a 3rd party. The Days Inn was more interested in being greedy and getting more money for their low-budget, dilapidated room than they were in developing repeat-customer relationships. The free breakfast was void of any fresh fruit or whole grains. The television picture quality was poor and fuzzy (certainly no HD). The room had a slight odor, stains on the bedspread, and the lighting was dim and poor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I thank you for your response. Your suggestions and comments were shared among staffs to exceed the guests experience. Once again, Thank you so much for staying with us.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWINGS MILLS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent front desk staff were very courteous and helpful. Exceeded expectations. Bed wasn't too hard like in some hotels. Shower had good water pressure. Very nice room for the money. It even was equipped with a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker.
The only complaints I have were the traffic noise and the next door neighbors who stayed on the shared porch talking while I was trying to sleep. I asked for a room away from traffic and they gave me the furthest room off the road which was nice but, maybe a room facing the pool would be better...I didn't complain b/c I thought they might be smoking rooms.
Possibly, they could get some better maps for the counter.
Breakfast was a nice bonus. Note that the waffle machine is in a separate room from the breakfast but, worth a look.
Would have been nice if had a shuttle to Old Town like the other Days Inn has.
Can't beat it for the money and would probably stay here again. Good low cost alternative to staying at the Gaylord hotel & Convention Center and just 3-4 away miles across the bridge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria-South, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. Your comments and experiences were shared among staffs. Once again, Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to host your next stay.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Alexandria-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria-South

Address: 6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria-South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alexandria-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.