We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DC trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria Landmark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alexandria Landmark to your Saves list
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   110 South Bragg Street, Alexandria, VA 22312   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Marietta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“DC trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

unexpected + : a shuttle bus to the Metro
minor - : the television guide in the room was NOT representative of what was available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff of the, thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We will look into the TV channels you mentioned. I hope to be your first choice for accommodation next time you are in the D.C Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    64
    87
    135
See reviews for
98
52
41
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Undistinguished room and exterior. Continental breakfast was OK on weekend, except that the juice machine was broken and "[could] not be fixed until Monday." Oatmeal and sweeteners lacking from breakfast on Monday. Printer on guest accessible computer was out of ink, so could not print boarding pass.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize if you happen to miss our oatmeal located in our crock-pot made fresh daily; we were having some problems with our juice machine and repaired it later that night, I am truly sorry that this happen during your stay. We hope you will return for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Upon arriving we had to wait over an hour to actually check in. Room was ready as we had parked in front and housekeeping were no where to be seen. Front desk while not rude was indifferent. The room was terrible. Compare to other Days Inn hotels this wasn't just the worst but so far behind it was unbelievable. We paid more (granted it is DC) than any Days Inn. The bath was filthy with bits stuck to the bottom. Hairdryer didn't work. On personally reporting to the manager, who wrote it down, we didn't get one till 14 hours later!! Breakfast was a disaster. On arrival there was only one mouldy orange. The poor lady refilling couldn't keep up and what she did bring was below par. If you can't do breakfast properly don't do it. Simple. There really isn't anything to recommend this hotel. Spend a bit more and stay elsewhere. The area that it is in is terrible. I wrote an email to complain and just got a stock standard email reply. They clearly brush things under the carpet (literally) as the guests are very transient and repeat business clearly isn't an issue! To top it off when we checked out the lobby had an overpowering smelt of sick. Even the coffee cup lids didn't fit. Luckily the rest of the Days Inn we stayed out were fine.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Days Inn Landmark Hotel. It’s unfortunate that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. I will look into the issues you mention and will address them; I will assure you a pleasant stay during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Room was clean enough. HVAC worked. plenty of hot water and the water pressure was fine. Front desk, though having difficulty with check in/check out was nice enough. The whole process of check in/check out was a tedious affair. Seemed the same lady at the front desk worked 24/7. Only real issue was with breakfast. Continental or not you have to have waffles (not an offering) bagels w cream cheese (not an offering) how about coffee (out). Would have complained to the front desk but that lady was checking out a line of people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team will look into your comments and will look into possible changes to make future guest have a more enjoyable stay. Please let me know how we compare on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

They did not have my reservation in the system. The first room they gave me was up on the 3rd floor in the back corner of the building. When I got there the mattresses were off the bed, trash all over the floor, ceiling was falling in. Went back down and was given a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry for the confusion during the check-in process but I see my team was able to quickly fix the issue. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Alexandria Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria Landmark

Address: 110 South Bragg Street, Alexandria, VA 22312
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Alexandria Landmark 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.