We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loud” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria Landmark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alexandria Landmark to your Saves list
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   110 South Bragg Street, Alexandria, VA 22312   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    64
    86
    135
See reviews for
98
52
40
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful.My trip a the days was a nice.The staff went above and beyond to make sure my family was comfortable. There is a free continental breakfast as well as a free shuttle back to the metro. So grateful .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for going out of your way to take a moment & share feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Days Inn Alexandria, Landmark. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we strive for making a positive impact on our guest. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Booked this room for my fiancé and I as a one night stay after a basketball game at the verizon center in D.C.Was quoted one price online, and upon arrival told the price was higher than previously quoted. Both the elevator and ice machine were broken, and one of the light fixtures in our room as well. There was hair on one of the "clean" sets of towels that did NOT belong to either of us. Burn marks were on the tv, which wasn't a huge deal, but the wall outlets were not secure, & could not charge our things. The internet, was not readily accessible & we had to call the front desk multiple times to receive the password. All in all, my fiancé and I will not ever stay at this days inn again, nor would I recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Days Inn Landmark Hotel. It’s unfortunate that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. I will look into the issues you mention and will address them; I will assure your pleasant stay during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Enjoyed the room, had what I needed, but not at first. The online site I used, Priceline, indicated that the room I stayed in was going to have a fridge and microwave. It didn't it was a challenge for me to convince the staff that I ordered that way specifically. Nonetheless, that did make the accommodation and I didn't have to pay the extra $20 so I was very happy about that but disappointed that I had to go through a few hoops for it. Other than that it was great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will share this with the team during our “Guest Satisfaction” meeting. We at the Days Inn Alexandria, Landmark look forward to your future stays and are happy to see we made your stay a memorial one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Alexandria Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria Landmark

Address: 110 South Bragg Street, Alexandria, VA 22312
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Alexandria Landmark 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.