We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation amount not honored” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria Landmark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alexandria Landmark to your Saves list
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   110 South Bragg Street, Alexandria, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    35
    72
    95
    157
See reviews for
111
61
54
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The rooms are great! Super clean and comfortable. especially for the location and price. You cant beat it. Fridge in room was nice to have. The staff are all amazing!!! They even let me check out late it was so convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to have surpassed your expectations and are privileged to have accommodated you during your visit to the Nations Capitol. Looking forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was traveling with a friend who smokes and for her comfort asked for a room that allowed smoking. On Check in I found out that even though my email confirmation showed a smoking room we were given a non-smoking room. There were no smoking-allowed rooms available that I could access with my mild handicap. My friend traveled with medication that needed to be kept cold and we needed ice. All the ice makers were broken and we were told we could walk over to a near-by gas station and buy ice. The lights over the bed didn't work. The hair dryer was broken. The nightmare was just starting. My friend went out to a courtyard to smoke at 3AM. She was approached by a strange man and she was invited to join a party and get something "stronger" than just a cigarette. She, of course, said no and quickly retreated back to our room. An hour later there were police cars all over and a lot of noise as the party was raided. On check-out we discussed all the problems with the desk clerk who appeared totally indifferent to our complaints. It was an unnerving stay to say the very least.

Room Tip: Don't go!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will look into your complaints and discuss it with our staff. I hope this does not hinder any future reservations as we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Gardens, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times. But I just had to stop. It's in bad shape. Not clean, in need of maintenance and updating. In a great location with a great staff. It's a shame the brand would allow this to continue. So long.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We apologize that you had such an experience at our hotel. Were you able to bring any of your concerns to a Manager's attention? We have Team members on duty 24 hours a day to accommodate your needs. Our Team members are helpful and would have done all they could to make sure you had a pleasant stay, if they were told of your issues. Again, I apologize that you were not pleased with your stay and hope you will reconsider us during your next visit to the Nation’s Capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was passing through so just needed a place for one night, and chose this place on the price.

Only one person on reception, which I felt was a little understaffed. She was pleasant and helpful.

The room was clean but a tiny bit shabby, but for the price OK.

A free continental breakfast was provided, I felt a little uncomfortable with the other breakfast eaters, (maybe that was because they were mainly men) with a couple of women still in their PJ's.

I had a couple of hours to spare and thought I might go and explore the area until I heard a police siren heading towards the hotel and 4 police cars, pulled into the parking lot. So I stayed in my room until check-out.

I'm glad I was only staying one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will look into your complaints and discuss it with our staff. I hope this does not hinder any future reservations as we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Alexandria Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria Landmark

Address: 110 South Bragg Street, Alexandria, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Alexandria Landmark 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.