We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Alexandria Landmark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alexandria Landmark to your Saves list
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   110 South Bragg Street, Alexandria, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    35
    72
    95
    157
See reviews for
111
61
54
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

What didn't go wrong?! From mouse leavings on the dresser (twice) to a plastic-wrapped smoke detector from the previous guests who smoked in our non-smoking room, it was horrible. TV didn't work right, they didn't care. The walls look like they haven't been maintained or painted for decades. The maid actually took the sheets off the bed, and then left it that way for hours. I had to complain and get the manager to have her bring sheets. This happened more than once. Half the time the maid didn't even take the trash out. The handle on the faucet broke. I had the fix the toilet myself in order to get it to flush. Manager was courteous and sympathetic, but that's as far as things went. Nothing really got fixed. To include the smoke detector that was wrapped in plastic, and therefore a safety issue. The place was so bad they should have paid me to stay there. There is a Comfort Inn right next door with comparable prices, and it is much cleaner and better maintained. If you have to stay in this area and price range, I strongly urge you to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Days Inn Alexandria, Landmark. I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay; I can assure you that I will look into the items mention and address any imperfection. I look forward to your return during your next visit to the Nations Capitol.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

How to describe this Days Inn? Functionally obsolete? Dilapidated? Dirty? Uninhabitable? Perhaps all of those...We endured for two nights, buying cheap shower shoes to avoid standing on the carpet or getting in the shower in bare feet, spraying the rooms with Lysol to kill the smell, taking the stairs up three flights to avoid the dingy elevator with the profane graffiti. Breakfast included, the hotel proclaims: reality was gummy pastries of indeterminate age and bread for toast that proved to be covered with mold. Although the spread was supposed to be available until 9 a.m., it was whisked away by 8:45, probably because there was nothing edible. Internet access did not exist in the room, nor was it functioning in the lobby. The front desk staff could only suggest that the maintenance man might be able to repair the router. The level of indifference reflects the entire condition of the hotel. The only appropriate action for this hotel is to tear it down and start over. The only reason we managed two days was because our group organizer had worked hard to find an inexpensive place close to Washington that everyone in the group could afford. We couldn't stomach the entire 5 nights we originally planned. Instead we moved across the street - an infinitely better choice. P.S. We were charged a fee for use of the safe in the room, which didn't even open and which we didn't use. We were so anxious to evacuate that we didn't stop to argue.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
On behalf of the Days Inn Alexandria, Landmark Hotel we sincerely apologize for the lack of service and care that was not delivered from our staff. We appreciate the time and patience for you to comment on your stay and will address your issues and use this as a training tool for our staff. I hope that you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Windsor, CT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were supposed to stay for for 5nights... after 2 we left (and most of the people in our group walked in and left too)! I have never felt the need to wear flip flops in a shower and around a hotel room but this place made me! the carpet had stains, the furniture had stains too. The light above the sink needed to be replaced and i called the front desk and they changed the light bulbs but it didn't do any good. the shower had chipped tiles, the water went from hot to cold, back to hot. The fan in the bathroom had mold around it. and the dust that blew out from it stayed on top of the toilet even after the maids came through...
Spend the extra money and go across the parking lot to the comfort inn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Alexandria Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria Landmark

Address: 110 South Bragg Street, Alexandria, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Alexandria Landmark 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Alexandria Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.