We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a reasonable rate!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Mount Vernon to your Saves list
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Winchester, Va
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great stay at a reasonable rate!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

My husband and I needed a place to stay that was pet friendly and didn't break the budget. This place fit the bill and did not disappoint. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful when I asked to be allowed to checkout at bit after the 11am time. The room was very spacious and clean and everything was in working order. They provide wireless internet. The furnace even had a setting for fan only which comes in handy when needing to drown out other noises (although the area was very quiet). The breakfast was very adequate and we enjoyed making our own waffles! (just be sure to spray the grids well to prevent sticking) Our only complaint was that we did not have hot water in the morning. We take our showers at night so this was not critical. I mentioned this during checkout and the staff said that you have to let the water run for awhile when it is early in the morning. Who knew! That being said, we would certainly stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    45
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
39
24
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 via mobile

Makes you feel like your home
staff are on top of every request. Rooms are very clean. Location is convenient. The prices are very reasonably.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Like others, I too was pleasantly surprized at how nice the room was. While the bathroom might not be state of the art, it was clean and so was the room. the beds comfortable and the service at the desk pleasant as well as helpful. They do serve a "continental" style breakfast. That means they have white bread for toast, mini bagels, small selection of cereal, hard boiled eggs, bacon (I use the term loosely), a waffle machine if you want hot waffles, coffee, tea, juice... If you don't want their breakfast, there is a Denny's right across the street. There are also other chain type restaurants near by.

The only drawback was getting there from the Capitol. While it is on a main highway, the signs in the area are not helpful at all. So, even with YAHOO directions, finding the hotel was something of a challenge. For future, I now know that it's right behind the Denny's.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I generally stay at another hotel when visiting the DC area but after reading other reviews I decided to give this property a try. My first impression was that the reception area was very warm and inviting not a cookie cutter type of front desk but more country inn type atmoshere. This theme is carried on to the breakfast room which was not only cozy but very well stocked with waffles, bacon, egg patties, hard boiled eggs, cereal, three different juices (Apple, Orange, and Grapefruit) danish and muffins. The coffee was good and there was an attendant that kept everything stocked and clean. The room was spacious and although kept clean the furniture is past needing replacement. The one annoying thing about my stay was that the cable kept cutting out...it reminded me of days past when a high frequency radio would interfere with the tv signal. I stayed 3 nights and will definately stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxonburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel and staff were great!!! The front desk was extremely helpful with directions, tourist info, etc. Rooms and hallways were very clean updated. Breakfast was superior to most continental breakfasts in other hotels. Great and safe location, and only 7 miles from Old Alexandria and DC metro stop. Only ten minute drive from hotel to DC Mall.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This Quality Inn is a decent choice if you're looking for a convenient spot that is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The room was clean and well kept and the desk staff were friendly. The maids seemed pretty attentive to cleanliness. The WIFI in the room was pretty good too. Other key elements: comfortable beds, decent TV and generally comfortable. If you don't want to pay the couple of extra bucks each day for the glove-compartment size safe, just tell them you don't want it and they'll deduct it from your bill. The safe is there anyway and it's kind of stupid that hotels try to charge you for it. Granted this is no big deal if somebody in your party is overly fussy and hard to please, but we go for mid-level quality hotels and were happy with it. You can always kick it up a notch if you need to with the Hampton Inn about half a mile down the road, but it'll cost more. Some of the other local hotels between this one and the Hampton looked kind of dumpy.
This place is not fancy at all, but it's not dumpy either. The neighborhood felt safe and okay, but there isn't a lot going on in the immediate area. If you're expecting to walk down the block and see something, there's nothing going on. However, if you need anything and you have a car, there are supermarkets and big box stores just down the road. Old Town, FYI, is about a 15 to 20 minute drive away.
It cost about half of what it would cost to stay in DC and we drove to the Metro station in about 15 minutes. You can park your car at the station all day and take the Metro into town. As somebody who drives in Manhattan (NYC) frequently, I'm not intimated by driving in DC, but it can be a real hassle since there are some times of day when you can drive a dozen blocks without being allowed to make a left turn and it gets busy. Why deal with that and expensive parking garages if you don't have to?. That, and the fact that many areas become tow-away zones in DC at 4PM make Alexandria all the more convenient.
The free breakfast is no big deal at all, but if you'd like some coffee and tea with belgian waffles, cereal, yogurt and some danish in a bag, you're good to go. There's no actual restaurant in the hotel, but this little breakfast dining room is okay. Otherwise, for lunch and dinner if you're not doing anything in Old Town or DC, there's a Denny's that is almost across the street.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Clean room and the price was right. Easy drive from Reagan airport after a long flight and close to our first site on our agenda - Mt. Vernon. Love the make it yourself waffles in the morning and many restaurant choices within a few minutes drive + a Denny's onsite.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a suburban family friendly hotel just minutes from Washington DC and the Mount Vernon Estate and Gardens, our hotel will offer you both non smoking and smoking rooms with 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed. All rooms have a 42" flat screen HD TV with 100 cable channels, you can also find a side walk cafe to enjoy your breakfast and coffee or just sit and enjoy the day, you will find a picnic area with an out door grill for your family gatherings adjacent to our out door seasonal pool this along with many more down home amenities await you when you arrive, We can't wait to meet you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Mount Vernon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.