We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate lodging close to Mount Vernon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Mount Vernon to your Saves list
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
seattle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Adequate lodging close to Mount Vernon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Clean room and the price was right. Easy drive from Reagan airport after a long flight and close to our first site on our agenda - Mt. Vernon. Love the make it yourself waffles in the morning and many restaurant choices within a few minutes drive + a Denny's onsite.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    24
    8
    10
See reviews for
54
29
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

My family of 5 stayed her for 2 nights. It was convenient and clean. The fridge and microwave in the room was handy. The rooms face a nice courtyard w/ benches and fountain. The breakfast included eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. It was very good and the reason we stayed. Nice to not have to worry about a morning meal w/ 3 kids. We also chose this hotel for the price and because it was one of the few in that range w/ qn size beds. There is a computer available for guests as well. This hotel is close to other conveniences. We ate at an outdoor mall toward Alexandria at a Pizza place called Cici's. It is buffet and a great value for a family. I give 4 stars based on this type of hotel.

Room Tip: I used entertainment.com/hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee,Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

This hotel is a little dated but the rooms are really big with microwave,fridge and coffeemaker. The staff was great and gave us great advise on sightseeing and touring in Washington D.C. . The free continental breakfast was very good also, with fresh made Belgian waffles,bacon and other breakfast favorites made getting up a .lot easier. Those along with cost and quiet area make this hotel more than just considering.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
266 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Formerly an Econolodge this property was better than I expected, but the bar was low after my recent stay at the Sleep Inn at BWI. Although not visible from the front of the building (which looks nice) this is an EXTERIOR corridor hotel, which individual outside doors facing a courtyard area which is well lit at night and looks nice during the day. The rooms were on the small side and shows signs of age and traffic, but not as bad as expected. The bathrooms have been updated with solid surface counter tops. The room was fairly clean and has a micro/fridge and 25” tube TV, a SMALL work area with a horrible chair. The beds were OK and the pillows were lumpy and cheap. The breakfast was very good with hot choices like waffles and eggs and traditional cold cereal, muffins, etc. The breakfast room was clean and comfortable. FOR THE PRICE, this is an above average property.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

I decided to book this hotel after reading many online reviews. The price was almost to good to be true, so I still had a bit of hesitation and did not really expect much.
I have to say, our stay there was wonderfully above what we expected.
The front desk, cleaning, and security staff were all very friendly, courteous, and helpful.
The room was extremely clean. You can tell that whoever cleaned our room did so with not merely professionalism, but pride. I have been in much more expensive hotels where things were not done nearly as well.
The room (2 queens, very hard to find in this price range) was spacious enough that 2 adults and 2 teens never felt the least bit cramped.
Microwave, minifridge, coffeemaker, coatrack and sink and mirror are in their own room with a door so that someone getting dressed doesn't have to wake up the rest.
The hotel was nearly full-up when we arrived, but over three nights the only sound we ever heard from our neighbors was when pizza was delivered next door. No voices through the walls, no traffic noise.
There is a Denny's and Taco Bell within walking distance. Many restaurants, convenience stores, Target, Wal-Mart, and various groceries are to be found within a convenient 2 mile drive on the same road.
The nearest Metro station, in my opinion the best way in to DC, is Huntington Station- about 2 miles from the hotel. Eisenhower Station is the next closest at about 2.4 miles.
The only negatives- the parking lot is a bit tight. The TV's could be updated, but we don't really put much value there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Hotel is well maintained, clean and comfortable. Linens were good quality, pillow-topped mattress, hot shower and fast wifi internet for less than $100! Comparable to a newer Hampton Inn. The area is not for walking, a rental car is a must. I will stay there again when I need to travel to the Alexandria area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Yes, I said it. I stayed here for two nights for MAGFest on the other side of town, and I was much more satisfied with my accommodations here than I was at the actual convention site!

I read reviews here prior to checking in saying that this facility was located in a BAD part of town, and that I ought to walk around with eyes in the back of my head. What a load. I felt pretty safe while staying here, and my sister would be inclined to agree.

While the internet signal was pretty bad on our side of the hotel, it still worked pretty well, in spite of the occasional outage. Not bad enough to complain to the front desk about, though, and it worked when I needed it.

We got both a fridge AND a microwave in our room, both of which were heavily utilized. Another plus is that the hotel waived the pet deposit for my hermit crabs, who stayed in their cage 99% of the time. There was a LOT of room to stretch out and unwind, much more than that allotted to me when we had to change rooms and move across town, although my sister got a room with her boyfriend, who flew in later in the week.

Should MAG be held in Alexandria again next year, and should I attend, I will definitely give this place another go. Nice bang for the buck, and another Choice Hotel that succeeded my expectations!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Landmark
Comfort Inn Landmark
#31 of 50 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a suburban family friendly hotel just minutes from Washington DC and the Mount Vernon Estate and Gardens, our hotel will offer you both non smoking and smoking rooms with 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed. All rooms have a 42" flat screen HD TV with 100 cable channels, you can also find a side walk cafe to enjoy your breakfast and Morning coffee or just sit and enjoy the day, you will find a picnic area with an out door grill for your family gatherings adjacent to our out door seasonal pool this along with many more down home amenities await you when you arrive, We can't wait to meet you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels and HostelBookers so you can book your Quality Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Mount Vernon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.