We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Thumbs UP!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Landmark

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Landmark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Landmark
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two Thumbs UP!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

My family & I were looking for an affordable, clean and easy Hotel to get to for all of us, being that I flew in and they drove. The Comfort Inn not only offered that, They also were very organized upon check in/out, very polite, most helpful & knowledgable when it came to sights seeing tips and doing it affordably. The front desk help was perfessional and willing to help in any way they could. (they even printed out my e-ticket for my return flight home!) the hotel was maybe a little dated but always clean & picked up. The shuttle sercice was on time and always pleasent and the metro was only 5-min from the hotel. I would stay their again for sure. To the Manager and her great staff thank you for making our trip as perfect as it could be. keep doing things right! :) The Wasemiller's

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    29
    20
    33
See reviews for
43
18
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

What a pit for the money! Asked for a smoking room - but they don't have ashtrays - no wonder the furniture has holes in it! Tv won't work and the basketball game is on tonight - we'll send somone up - 2 hours later - a man comes and has no clue how the tv works cause he is new! Would NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you during your visit at Comfort Inn Alexandria, VA. I assure you that the matter will be looked into. Once again, I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

This hotel had a fuzzy TV. The maintenanceman fixed it when we first checked in. Next morning, it was fuzzy again. Also, the hotel gives you a so-called "free" breakfast", which amounts to a $5.00 off coupon per person at the IHOP. But when you eat at the IHOP (which is attached to the hotel through the lobby), you notice that they charge you $4.00 extra on your bill as a "house charge". So, you really end up getting no discount. What's more, the eggs had hair in the plate under the eggs. Mind you, the hairs were underneath the eggs so you didn't see them until that last bite. When I pointed out the hairs to the manager, he stated that they were probably left there by the waitress, not the cook. Interesting magic trick to leave hairs underneath eggs if you're a waitress. How disgusting! Believe it or not, the guy even argued with me when I said I didn't want to pay for hairy eggs. Skip this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest at the Comfort Inn in Alexandria, VA. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Alexandria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We had a great stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Joey, the asst manager, was very helpful, pleasant and accommodating. We ended up staying a 2nd night because we were so pleased with the service received.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback on our property. I will certainly pass your kind words on to Joey. We take a lot of pride in our service to our guests, and are always happy to hear that your needs were meet. Again thank you and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

This had to be one of the worst hotels I have ever encountered. Fortunately, we had only booked one night here. We were made to wait along with dozens of other patrons for our rooms to be ready after 4:00 p.m. and even then, the maid walked into the room to finish up! It was dark, dirty, dreary....atrocious! We could not wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, May 6, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the poor service you received. Your experience was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in your case. Once again, I apologies for the any inconvenience we may have caused. We do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our improved service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

Stayed March 10 and 11, 2010. Hotel was fine nothing fancy but adaquate. Staff was friendly, until I received my credit card. Charged me for an extra night. I have called the hotel at least four times, still not corrected. My credit card company has not yet cleared up. I am really fed up.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
We greatly appreciate the time you took to write a review on Trip Advisor! I would like to apologize regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Landmark in Alexandria, VA. We have reviewed our procedures and made appropriate changes to prevent this from occurring in the future. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can assist you with. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience we may have caused you. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

I stayed at the comfort inn landmark on a sunday night.. the front desk was very friendly when we checked in, but was not when we left. We were given room 615. When we 1st walked in, me being a hotel employee.. I knew to check certain things... As I started to inspect the room, I first started with the windows where the a/c unit was.. There was long black hairs everywhere, the a/c unit was covered it dust along with the desk in the room.. Decided just to dust it off myself and go about my business. Walked into the bathroom and the 1st thing in there that i noticed, was there was mold and mildew all along the batroom walls.. very very gross. We decided just to clean that up too so we wouldnt have to move to another room. Decided to take a shower and go out and venture the wonderful historical downtown alexandria, got in the shower and there was no water pressure at all... couldnt even rinse the soap all the way out of my hair. Took me an hour and a half just to get fully cleaned and the soap rinsed off.. Stepped out of the shower and looked at the bathroom door and noticed brown sticky dirty spots all over the bathroom door... Sounds to me like the housekeepers dont know how to clean a room properly. We went downtown for dinner and had a blast.. Came back to the room to go sleep and couldnt adjust the setting on the a/c uni. it was so hot all night that we couldnt even sleep. Went downstairs for breakfast in the morning at the IHOP, which was located inside the hotel.... With our breakfast coupons we had to get in the morning cause the wouldnt give them too use when we checked in we sat down at a table and ate a breakfast that was served to us in closed containers like we were at elementry school eating breakfast.. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE!! out of all the choice hotels we stay at. this was by far one of the worst.. Worst thing of all there was, when i checked out, i handed the front desk my comment card which had a few nice things in there, she didnt even bother to read it, she threw it away in the trash can right in front of me.. HOW RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, November 6, 2009
I want to thank you personally for taking the time to review our property on the tripadvisor.com web site. I want to extend my sincere apology for the substandard condition of your room and for the lack of concern from our staff.

Our consistent goals of cleanliness and friendly service require diligent attention and feedback from our guests. I assure you we have taken measures to prevent these incidents from happening in the future.

Although your experience with us has not been favorable, we hope you give us another chance to show you our high standards of cleanliness and friendly service.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your situation, again I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Landmark

Address: 6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Landmark 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Landmark near Old Town AlexandriaThe smoke-free Comfort Inn® Landmark hotel in Alexandria, Virginia is off Interstate 395 and one mile from the Landmark Mall.We are close to popular attractions, like: •George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens •John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts •Fort Belvoir Army base •National Gallery of Art •Washington National CathedralThe Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and the Washington Dulles International Airport are a short drive away.Additional points of interest nearby include: •National Zoo •Smithsonian Institution •Library of CongressVisitors will enjoy outdoor recreational activities like golfing, jogging, boating, fishing and horseback riding, all minutes away.Be sure to visit the 24-hour IHOP Restaurant located on the premises.Our amenities include: •Free coffee •Free local calls •Free shuttle service to the Van Dorn Metro stations •Free parking •Seasonal outdoor poolYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Landmark the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, safes, cable televisions, irons and ironing boards. For guest convenience, valet cleaning services are offered. The Comfort Inn Landmark hotel is your destination for hospitality and value when visiting the Alexandria, Virginia area. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Landmark Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Landmark Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.