We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few small issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Landmark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Landmark to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Landmark
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Few small issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff member who checked us in did not ask if we preferred a smoking or non-smoking room and thus gave us a smoking room. When we asked for another room we were given a much smaller room on the 9th floor. The refrigerator made a lot of noise and there was no freezer in it. When I tried to find ice the night we checked in, the closest ice machine was empty. The next morning the only ice machine that had ice was on the 1st floor. Check out was easy and the breakfast was good.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Lyndsay B,
While we appreciate your effort in compiling this TripAdvisor response, I think it is clear that the property you intend to review is not the Comfort Inn Landmark. Our property is 100% non-smoking, we only have six (6) floors in our building, all in-room refrigerators have a freezer section, and we have working ice machines on floors six (6) through two (2) but not on one (1). On behalf of the TripAdvisor community, I do want to thank you for taking the time to submit a review for your stay in the area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    42
    32
    22
    33
See reviews for
49
19
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here while traveling to the DC are for business. Nothing fancy, but a good basic hotel. The shuttle to van dorn metro was especially helpful. Room was clean, good breakfast, & all the necessities were in good working order. If you are traveling for business or to see the sights in DC, this hotel is a great value for the price.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Jessica T,
It was a pleasure reading your review about our property. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the traveling public which will help with their decision making. Our team will continue to work hard to ensure that every guest that walk through our door leave with a favorable experience.

Thanks again,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed and was swayed by the recent reviews.

The staff wasn't particularly helpful or pleasant. We had to wait (no one was around) for 5-10 minutes to check in. No apologies or reason for the delay (guessing they were on break?).

Room was subpar. Dirty floors (stains) and filthy bathroom. Bathroom reeked of chemicals; we had to shut the door to get some rest.

They have two elevators available, but only one worked. Morning trips to breakfast (at the iHOP that is tied to the building) resulted in lengthy delays for no reason at the elevator queue.

Interestingly, when they did service the room, they refused to provide additional towels. A visit to the front desk resulted in more delays.

With the numerous options in and around the area, we won't be staying here again. Due to the decent location, I'm giving this a "2." Barring it's location, it would have barely garnered a "1."

Room Tip: Better chance if you get a higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear KRY15 Marietta,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your most recent stay. Your feedback is very valuable to our commitment to provide superior service in a comfortable and clean environment. I accept your comments at face value and will work with my team to ensure that this is not representative of the perception we expect our guests to leave our property with.

I apologize for not meeting your expectations and ask that you give us a second chance to demonstrate our usual level of service that the majority of our guests enjoy.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

I got stuck here during a snow storm and was initially apprehensive. Turned out to be a decent place, a little dated but adequate. The airline sent me here and it does not have a shuttle. After a $30 cab the hotel tells me they have a shuttle every 30 minutes to the closet metro station. Not their fault...the airport is a giant cluster.... Sending three people to the same place on three cabs. Mathaba and Burke at the front desk were excellent. Bed was clean and very comfortable. Would stay again...but avoid the IHOP in the building. It is a dump

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Dear STLJeff,
Thanks for staying with us last week during the snow storm. We are pleased that you enjoyed our stay and appreciate your favorable feedback about the hotel's staff and facilities. I am sorry that your experience at the IHOP restaurant did not meet your expectations but I have already reached out to their management team in an effort to make any needed adjustment(s) in the service operation. We look forward to your return whenever your travel plans brings you back to the Washington, DC area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

good service specially Ms.Mathaba and nick burke .they are very help full.
good customer service skill and charming.they go extra mile to help and to make my stay wounderful.i thank you very much for their help.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Hello Yonathan Y,
Thanks for your feedback regarding your last stay and the services received from our associates at the front desk. We have had a very good year of customer feedback that confirms that our service team is making the desired impact that confirms satisfaction. Please consider staying at the Comfort Inn Landmark on your return trip to the Washington, DC area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This is the most awesome place to stay. Easily accessible with hotel shuttle to Van Dorn metro pick up location and take you back to your hotel. The front desk staff are so amazing, they always remember my name and all the other guest name and extremely professional with a smile. The general manager is amazingly awesome too and takes the time to make the hotel feels like home. The rooms are quite huge, has a microwave, desk, chair, refrigerator, very clean, granite bathroom counter, iron, iron board. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. You will not be disappointed. IHOP is also inside the hotel. Love this place. I will definitely stay here again!!!
Very easy to ride into Washington DC, Maryland, Delaware and even to Philadelphia.

Room Tip: Lots of shopping across the street from the hotel such as Ross, Marshalls, Thai restaurant, Chinese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Georgiana F,
It was our pleasure to provide you with comfortable hospitality over your last stay at the Comfort Inn Landmark. Thank you for completing this review and sharing your experience with the traveling public. We pride ourselves on our consistency in delivering professional and friendly service to every guest and we are certainly happy that we met and exceeded your expectations. See you on your next visit to the Washington, DC area.

Regards,
Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The room was comfortable and clean. A nice desk for the computer, wi-fi was fine. A major factor in selecting this motel was the shuttle service to the Metro station. We took advantage of it to meet friends for dinner in DC. However, the service ends at 8:30 pm, so we were on the hook for a cab ride back to the motel at 9 pm, about $10.

Afterward we realized that we should have chosen the Comfort Inn & Suites on Van Dorn, which is much closer to the station and has more comprehensive shuttle service.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Hello Mr. Fred P,
Thanks for staying at the Comfort Inn Landmark and for compiling this survey response. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with most of the services offered. We will review the shuttle schedule to see if a modification is possible. We appreciate your business and hope that you will chose to stay with us whenever you return to the area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Landmark

Address: 6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Landmark 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Landmark near Old Town AlexandriaThe smoke-free Comfort Inn® Landmark hotel in Alexandria, Virginia is off Interstate 395 and one mile from the Landmark Mall.We are close to popular attractions, like: •George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens •John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts •Fort Belvoir Army base •National Gallery of Art •Washington National CathedralThe Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and the Washington Dulles International Airport are a short drive away.Additional points of interest nearby include: •National Zoo •Smithsonian Institution •Library of CongressVisitors will enjoy outdoor recreational activities like golfing, jogging, boating, fishing and horseback riding, all minutes away.Be sure to visit the 24-hour IHOP Restaurant located on the premises.Our amenities include: •Free coffee •Free local calls •Free shuttle service to the Van Dorn Metro stations •Free parking •Seasonal outdoor poolYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Landmark the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, safes, cable televisions, irons and ironing boards. For guest convenience, valet cleaning services are offered. The Comfort Inn Landmark hotel is your destination for hospitality and value when visiting the Alexandria, Virginia area. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Landmark Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Landmark Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.