We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Landmark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Landmark to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Landmark
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
nc
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

We checked in but were never told about the coupons needed for the continental breakfast in the IHOP. We were supposed to receive these coupons but were never told we needed them. We booked at this place because of the shuttle service, but the driver decided to take the day off. We were informed of this after we had waited for 30 minutes. The bathrooms were dirty. We needed extra washclothes and we had to go down to the front desk to get them ourselves and when we got them, they smelled like cigarrete smoke. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    37
    22
    33
See reviews for
57
22
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

The hotel was as expected for the star rating. It was convenient to have an IHOP in the lobby of the hotel. The area is commercial and a little run down looking but it seemed to be safe. The shuttle service to and from the metro only runs hourly - no problems getting the shuttle from hotel to metro - but if you miss the shuttle going back to the hotel, they will not return until the next hour. On last day, discovered a cockroach crawling on my suitcase. Be careful.

  • Liked — Convenience of restaurant in lobby.
  • Disliked — Pest problem
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

I had an experience where a mouse is roaming in my room. When I called front desk they say the maintenance guy is not available until the next day. They couldn't switch the room for me that day. When I went to complain to manager the next morning, another couple complaining about mouse in their room as well.

Very poor maintenance. Not so clean rooms.

I would never stay there again and would not recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

I recently stayed at this Comfort Inn for the 5th time as a chaparone with an 8th grade group of about 240 students. We took over about 3 floors. I was pleasantly surprised at the new look this year compared with past years. New furniture, new rugs, granite counters in the bathrooms and four soft fluffy pillows for each bed! Everything looked great.

We did have some problems with plumbing. Some of the students' toilets had problems and most of the chaperones had to take care of these issues themselves. I only saw one maintenance worker and I don't believe he was on duty the times that we needed him (mainly at night when we returned to the hotel for showers etc.). A few rooms were missing hair dryers so we had to share. Some of the AC wasn't working properly either.

All in all, I was impressed with the "makeover" from previous years, and since this was so recent, I'm going to give them the benefit of the doubt to say they are still in the process of completing the "makeover". When you handle this many students each week, I'm sure any place will take a physical beating!

Don't worry about the safety of the area. It is fine, just lots of traffic.

  • Liked — Great Pillows!
  • Disliked — AC wasn't working too well in our room.
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

This hotel was absolutely fine! I was very nervous about staying here after I read many of the reviews. I stayed at the Comfort Inn Landmark as a chaperone on an 8th grade field trip and had no choice on the accommodations. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was nice. We had no problems in our room, but another room had no hot water. The staff seemed friendly and courteous. Also, I did not think the surrounding area seemed dangerous as one reviewer wrote.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Europe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

For reasons beyond my control, I have stayed at Comfort Inn Landmark a few times over the last couple of years, and just returned from my last visit.

Rooms: quite all right, just been refurbished
Entrance and reception area: worn out
Staff: helpful and friendly in a weary way
Cleanliness: should be improved, but not at all insanitary
Location: convenient, un-charming, iHOPnext door, Korean restaurant with good food and margaritas across parking lot
Price: cheap
Clientele: not posh

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — neighbourhood
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsnikhil
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

I got a deal for the long weekend of presidents day
2 days cost me 140$ including taxes...so not a bad deal
good room and well maintained.(non smoking)

the on ly problem i faed, the coller and the warmer both when placed on 'high' made a disturbing sound...hence i had to sleep with a normal fan during the winter days...
however it wasnt of much a pain...
the only brawback

breakfast was ok...not that good but to the level of 'ok' when its complimentary

the good this about this hotel was that it was abotu 15 miles from dc, but the parking was free at their premises...else all DC hotels were charging for parking

Thanks
Nikhil

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#30 of 50 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Landmark

Address: 6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Landmark 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Landmark near Old Town AlexandriaThe smoke-free Comfort Inn® Landmark hotel in Alexandria, Virginia is off Interstate 395 and one mile from the Landmark Mall.We are close to popular attractions, like: •George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens •John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts •Fort Belvoir Army base •National Gallery of Art •Washington National CathedralThe Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and the Washington Dulles International Airport are a short drive away.Additional points of interest nearby include: •National Zoo •Smithsonian Institution •Library of CongressVisitors will enjoy outdoor recreational activities like golfing, jogging, boating, fishing and horseback riding, all minutes away.Be sure to visit the 24-hour IHOP Restaurant located on the premises.Our amenities include: •Free coffee •Free local calls •Free shuttle service to the Van Dorn Metro stations •Free parking •Seasonal outdoor poolYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Landmark the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, safes, cable televisions, irons and ironing boards. For guest convenience, valet cleaning services are offered. The Comfort Inn Landmark hotel is your destination for hospitality and value when visiting the Alexandria, Virginia area. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Landmark Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Landmark Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.