We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Horrible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Landmark

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Landmark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Landmark
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not Horrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for just one night. The room was fairly nice, what we expected. There was just three things that happened during our twelve hour stay. When we got to the room, there was dirty toilet paper in the toilet(not a big deal just flushed the toilet). Then the a/c barely worked in the room, the unit is probably 15-20 years old.(Not a big deal we were here to sleep for one night) The last thing was we had our complimentary breakfast at the onsite IHOP and there was a hair in my eggs. I wasn't expecting luxury but these are just a few things that kept this from a good stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello traveler1234y,
Thanks for your candid feedback regarding your most recent stay at Comfort Inn Landmark. I apologize on behalf of my entire team and assure you that we will work together to address every area that you mentioned fell short of your expectations.

Please give us a second chance upon your return to the Washington, DC area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    29
    20
    33
See reviews for
43
18
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington dc
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I wish every experience at check in was as pleasant and accommodating as the one I just experienced,when I was greeted by Garrick upon my arrival. He is truly the epitome of hospitality! Thanks Garrick! You set the bar, and hurdled over it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello Dustyface Washington DC,
It is our pleasure to learn of your experience with our very capable night auditor, Garrick who exceeded your expectations. Like Garrick, all of our guest service staff members are passionate about delivering a level of service that meets and exceed our guests' expectations.

We thank you for making the time to share your experience with us and I will certainly share your feedback with Garrick and the rest of our team. See you on your next visit to the Washington DC area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were looking for a moderate hotel while attending our niece's graduation. This is just what we expected, moderate price ($90 ish) and good quality. An IHop was attached and two complimentary breakfasts were included. The location was great, easy access onto the freeway and just minutes away from King Street in Old Town of Alexandria. We were there six nights and had a good experience. It was easy to get to the metro to DC to see other sights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear arsenic1 of Morris, Minnesota,
Thank you so much for your favorable review of services received at the Comfort Inn Landmark over your recent stay. Our team members are pleased to hear that their service delivery efforts met your expectations which is a confidence builder as they serve current and future guests.

We look forward to your return visit when ever you are in the Washington, DC area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family and I stayed overnight in this Inn and it did not meet my expectations. The rooms were not clean. The walls in the rooms were dirty. The beds had lots of "lumps". We booked rooms that were suppose to have a refrigerator and a microwave in each room but I had to go to the front desk to request for these amenities. Unlike other Comfort Inns where you can find them in the rooms already. The free breakfast is at the IHOP in the same building. There were two choices for breakfast and we just had to laugh when the 2 pieces of bacon they served were the smallest we have ever seen! It's not what I expected from a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello Marabella17,
I'm so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. However, your valuable comments will be reviewed with my team in an effort to make improvements that will ensure that you are pleased during your next visit to Alexandria.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and were pleasantly surprised. So far this is the best Comfort Inn we ever stayed in. This is our long road trip on both West and East coasts, and third Comfort Inn, but this one exceeds others by far. In fact, just a few days before, we stayed at Hilton LAX, and we couldn't find any differences in comparing the two, except for the price. This hotel provides excellent service for much less money. Here are more details about our stay. We stayed in room 303, which is almost at the end of the hallway, so we didn't hear any noise. In fact, we didn't hear any noise from the upstairs (like you can hear in other hotels), though we new all rooms were booked. The room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Internet was fast and free (we didn't get that in Hilton). The pool was very nice and refreshing, especially considering that we hit the heat wave during our stay (not easy for Alaskans!) The only drawback was that there were no towels at the pool, so be prepared to take your room towels with you. Breakfast was free, and not just regular hotel breakfast, but a true IHOP breakfast, since the restaurant was adjacent to the hotel. The hotel is quite far from DC, but they made it really easy with transportation. The shuttle to the metro station goes every half hour during peak time and every hour off peak. Then you can take a blue metro line straight to DC. They made EVERYTHING so convenient! Lots of shops and restaurants around. The best part of this hotel is its staff - welcoming, responsive, helpful, especially Rashid and Nicholas, who spent a lot of time helping us, explaining everything in detail, giving advice on DC tours, etc, etc. I honestly don't remember such pleasant experience in any other hotels that we stayed (and we are big world travelers!) I don't understand other complaints from people, when all you have to do - go to the front desk and TALK to the hotel folks who are so ready to help. I give this place five stars and wish all hotels were like this one. I highly recommend its clean rooms, real COMFORT, and highly professional stuff. Thank you, guys, for making our stay at DC such a pleasant experience! If we ever go to DC again, this will be our place to stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Cool_Alaska,
My entire team is soooo happy to read your thorough feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Comfort Inn Landmark. Your words describe our service mission for every guest that we welcome at our Front Desk. We know that we do not have a "perfect hotel" but I can assure you that every member of my team work very hard to create "the perfect experience" with the service we deliver.

Thank you for making the time to compiling this review and sharing with the educated TripAdvisor audience.

We look forward to your next visit on your way back.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We typically don't stay at Comfort Inns but tried this one since we unexpectedly found ourselves having to stay longer in the DC metro area. After searching hotel rates and finding most places booked and also priced at 350+, we took a chance on this location. It's not terrible, but it's not up to the standard of a Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Inn. It seemed clean on the surface but upon closer inspection it was easy to notice the wear and tear on the place. We also made the supervisory manager aware of a situation regarding some items we found in our room as soon as we found them. He apologized and said he would get back to me about it. That didn't happen. When we checked out my husband talked to the hotel manager, and he said he had heard about it, he spoke to housekeeping about it, and he was sorry. However, he did not seem overly concerned about it. Overall, we did not feel entirely comfortable with our room (especially after the discovery) or the area it was located in. We should have opted to stay further away from DC in another hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear CC from Albuquerque, New Mexico,
Please forgive me for not clearly understanding your resolution expectation in this matter. We certainly value you as a customer and more so when you take the time to share your experience with us. I sincerely thank you for providing the feedback and want to assure you that our team took immediate action in addressing the matter. We know that our inspection team will improve as a result.

Thank you.

Regards

Ian Harvey
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and I have to say the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The person who checked us in (Mathaba) was very friendly not only to us but other customers. She is a very personable employee. Rooms were clean and the IHOP restaurant is attached to this hotel. You don't have to go outside to go to their restaurant which is open 24 hours a day. Instead of a continental breakfast at the hotel, they give you coupons for the IHOP and you get a nice hot breakfast. We definitely would stay at this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Queen13,
I am very pleased to learn of the services received at the Comfort Inn Landmark that exceeded your expectations. We are very proud of Mathaba and her co-workers at the desk who deliver the desired service level that you mentioned. Our entire service team clearly understands that we are in business to serve and it is always great when we receive confirmation of our training efforts.

We look forward to serving you when you return to the DC area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Landmark

Address: 6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Landmark 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Landmark near Old Town AlexandriaThe smoke-free Comfort Inn® Landmark hotel in Alexandria, Virginia is off Interstate 395 and one mile from the Landmark Mall.We are close to popular attractions, like: •George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens •John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts •Fort Belvoir Army base •National Gallery of Art •Washington National CathedralThe Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and the Washington Dulles International Airport are a short drive away.Additional points of interest nearby include: •National Zoo •Smithsonian Institution •Library of CongressVisitors will enjoy outdoor recreational activities like golfing, jogging, boating, fishing and horseback riding, all minutes away.Be sure to visit the 24-hour IHOP Restaurant located on the premises.Our amenities include: •Free coffee •Free local calls •Free shuttle service to the Van Dorn Metro stations •Free parking •Seasonal outdoor poolYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Landmark the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, safes, cable televisions, irons and ironing boards. For guest convenience, valet cleaning services are offered. The Comfort Inn Landmark hotel is your destination for hospitality and value when visiting the Alexandria, Virginia area. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Landmark Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Landmark Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.