We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's was a great choice!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Landmark

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Landmark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Landmark
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
New York City, New York
1 review
“It's was a great choice!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

People are so nice.. Mathaba at her lady sup were courteous & made it so easy for check-in as we came on the wrong date. Or shld i say booked the date wrong. Ihop is at the side, Kamaria greeted us with a nice smile & we had a tummy filling breakfast! Thanks guys for a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Layasan,
Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Comfort Inn Landmark with our valued Trip advisor travel community. Your feedback confirms that our efforts to cultivate a service culture that is authentic, empathetic, and genuine starts on the very first day of training. Our service delivery team will be happy to learn that you're confirming the impact of our training program.

We look forward to serving you upon your next visit to the area.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    36
    29
    20
    32
See reviews for
42
18
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great Place to stay. Very Clean. Well Maintained. Great Beds. Internet Service Works Great. Never a problem. Near the may Interstate highway to downtown DC. Close to nice Korean Restaurant with Gas Burners on every table for grilling meat dishes. Sushi Bar that is just outstanding. GREAT VALUE.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Ed C,
Thanks so much for sharing your experience at the Comfort Inn Landmark with the Trip Advisor travel community. As you clearly stated, our team has been working deligently in delivering service at or above our guests' expectations. This is above and beyond our owner's commitment to recent upgrades to the property that former guests requested and can now be seen in our recently uploaded photographs.

We look forward to your next visit when you return to the area.

Sincerely,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. For me what makes a hotel stand out is the customer service. The staff here are excellent. Nick Burke and Rashid Maududi went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and welcome. It was truly a home away from home. Everything else was in great condition and met all required standards. Very lucky to get people this great. I highly congratulate management of this hotel on such great staff. Well D

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Dev G,
Thanks so much for making the time to share your feedback with us and the traveling public. We are certainly happy to get your confirmation that our efforts to provide you with service that exceeds your expectations are paying off. We are very proud of our staff and their commitment to making you feel like this is your home away from home.
Please come back and see us whenever your travel plans brings you back to Alexandria and the DC area.

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My room is very nice, clean, and comfortable, including the bed. And it's super quiet here. I get a free breakfast from IHOP each morning compliments of the hotel. The employees are terrific, very helpful. Overall, I'm happy here. The elevators turned me off though: they're slow, have broken lights, and are covered with wire brush marks from vandals. At first I thought the neighborhood wasn't safe, but I've had no security problems whatsoever during my stay, and I've been out in the parking lot many times at night. My only other complaint is about the quality of the paper products - they seem to buy cheap toilet paper and Kleenex. For the price, I'll stay here again. I believe this hotel is far superior to the other budget hotels.

Room Tip: IHOP side might have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello Jane S.,
Thanks so much for taking the time to compile this response/feedback. I'm pleased to report that we've been delegently working with our WIFI vendor to correct the service interruption issues and they are in the process of replacing a piece of equipment today which should remedy the issue. I am pleased that our other services and facilities met and exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Alexandria.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel staff, decor, comfort, neatness was SUPER! I specially want to thank, Nick Burke, because he went out of his way to help two females in every way he could. Nick made our stay much more pleasant by going the extra "100" miles to help us. All the staff was very approachable, pleasant, courteous and helpful. Nick even went as far as lending us his own personal ice scraper so that my friend and I could clean the snow from our car! that's a gentleman! . Rooms were clean and if we needed something, the staff was quick to accommodate. I would stay again at the Comfort Inn in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I stayed at room 503, which gave me a view of the highway. When the snow storm came, I was able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello Rubi R.,
It is rather refreshing to receive this level of favorability regarding our employees and services. This confirms that we are focusing on the right initiatives that focuses on satisfying and exceeding our guests' satisfaction. I have already shared your comments with Nick and thanked him for representing us well.

We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your feedback.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for several days on business. They were able to use a coupon that I had, and accomodate an Early Check-in by several hours. The last day of my stay, I had an unexpected Work call come up. I called the front desk at 10am and asked if I could stay a little later so i didn't have to take the call from a noisy restuarant and they were super cool to allow me to stay over a few hours. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, very accomodating housekeepers. Everything worked in the room the way it was supposed to, and no problems or issues! I WILL stay again VERY soon!

Special thanks to Nick who checked me in early and Erika for checking me out late! EXCELLENT service is what will keep me coming back everytime and you guys have it in SPADES!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello Roxanne 2014,
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Landmark and for makign the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are very appreciative of your recognition and very proud that their efforts are making a difference.

We look forward to serving you in the furute and trust that you will recommend our hotel to your business assoicates, friends and family. Have a good 2014.

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

In town scouting for a hotel for my church group, I had a good stay at the Comfort Landmark, The rooms were large and clean. Was able to secure a breakfast at the IHOP located at the hotel. The hotel has a shuttle to the metro station, I didn't use it this trip but will use it when my group comes to town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Tom G.,

Happy New Year and thanks for visiting us at the Comfort Inn Landmark! I am pleased to learn of your positive impression of our facility and services. We are confident that we will exceed your expectations whenever you and your church group decide to stay with us in the future. I sincerely appreciate your effort in making the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Ian Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Landmark

Address: 6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Landmark 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Landmark near Old Town AlexandriaThe smoke-free Comfort Inn® Landmark hotel in Alexandria, Virginia is off Interstate 395 and one mile from the Landmark Mall.We are close to popular attractions, like: •George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens •John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts •Fort Belvoir Army base •National Gallery of Art •Washington National CathedralThe Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and the Washington Dulles International Airport are a short drive away.Additional points of interest nearby include: •National Zoo •Smithsonian Institution •Library of CongressVisitors will enjoy outdoor recreational activities like golfing, jogging, boating, fishing and horseback riding, all minutes away.Be sure to visit the 24-hour IHOP Restaurant located on the premises.Our amenities include: •Free coffee •Free local calls •Free shuttle service to the Van Dorn Metro stations •Free parking •Seasonal outdoor poolYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Landmark the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, safes, cable televisions, irons and ironing boards. For guest convenience, valet cleaning services are offered. The Comfort Inn Landmark hotel is your destination for hospitality and value when visiting the Alexandria, Virginia area. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Landmark Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Landmark Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.