We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Lemar Smith” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Landmark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Landmark to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Landmark
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thank you Lemar Smith”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My young son and I recently stayed here for a night. We needed to pay for the room in an unconventional way and needed to speak with the manager. Lamar was so patient and respectful through this process. He was even kind enough to check us into a room early so we could go sightseeing. I sincerely appreciate his professionalism and kind manner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Danielle,

First I'd like to say Thank you so very much for taking the time to recognize one of our amazing team members! He was so proud to see it posted on the bulletin board as a Star recognition! I'm happy to hear you and your son enjoyed your visit and we all hope you come back to see us soon. Have a fun and safe summer!

Best Wishes,

Laura Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    30
    21
    33
See reviews for
44
18
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had an enjoyable visit at the Comfort Inn primarily due to the hospitality, professionalism and attentiveness provided by the front desk staff - Osman. He was extremely helpful on many occasions. We stayed on two occasions a week apart.

The location above the IHop was certainly nice. The accommodations were adequate for the duration of our stay. The helpfulness of Osman allowed us to overlook minor shortfalls of the accommodations. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: There was no fitness center if this is an essential to your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Jeffrey H,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to place your experience on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have printed this comment and shared it with the entire staff and pointed out the team member you mentioned. It made his day and mine! Thank you.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you all again soon! We all hope you have a fun and safe summer!!

Best Regards,

Laura Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My sister and I spent the Memorial Day weekend at the Comfort Inn Landmark. The Inn is very convenient to I-395 and The DC attractions. The rooms are acceptable, but the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Mr. A. Osman at the front desk was particularly efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Alice and Alice's Sister :)

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Comfort Inn Landmark! We truly enjoyed your visit. Your comment specifically made the team member you mentioned. :) It's always nice for the team to be recognized by you... our wonderful guests.

I have placed your comment on our "Guest Speaks" bulletin board for all to see. Thank you again! Please let me know if you're ever planning another trip to Alexandria/DC I will make sure to upgrade you. I hope you, your sister and family and friends have a fun and safe summer!

Best Regards,

Laura Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We moved to this hotel after finding the neighboring hotel where we were booked uninhabitable. What a surprise! The Comfort Inn was clean, nicely decorated, and well maintained. The desk staff - Nick who checked us in and Terrence who solved our computer issues - were polite, knowledgeable and helpful. The beds comfortable, pillows and sheets nice and clean. Housekeeping was efficient. One convenience is the fact that the hotel has partnered with I-Hop, with the restaurant in the hotel (guests get a $5 discount coupon for breakfast, so much better than stale pastries!). The staff at I-Hop also exceed in their attention to guests, handling our often fairly large group - who straggled in a few at a time - with courtesy and good humor. The hotel may not be as luxurious as a 5 Star hotel, but for the price, location, cleanliness and staffing, it is a wonderful find. An easy drive into Old Town Alexandria as well as an easy drive into Washington. If there is a downside, it is the fact that the neighborhood is less than appealing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Carol,

Wow!! Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your stay with us. :) I'm so sorry you had issues with your previous hotel but happy you chose to stay with us. I have printed this comment with stars to share with the team and it truly made their day! Especially the ones you mentioned. They will be rewarded. Thank you.

We hope to see you all again! We wish you and your family a happy and safe summer.

Respectfully,

Laura Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Windsor, CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

after staying 2nights at a different hotel, WE were so happy with the Comfort Inn. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms too! the Staff Nick and Osman were helpful to all of us. The hotel shares the building with an Ihop and they give coupons for $5 off breakfast. The shuttle to and from the subway/train system was right on time (every 15mins) that was a really great service that they offered. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Erin H,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to acknowledge our 2 specific team members. They were so proud to be recognized by you and so am I! It is our goal to exceed our guests expectations and experience and by your comment it appears they achieved that mission. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to seeing you all again in the future! :)

Have a safe and fantastic summer...

Best Regards,

Laura Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel everything was very clean. The hotel clerks by name Nick and Osman were very courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay again as this was my first visit to Washington and very enjoyable. Georgia Zetmeir and Dale Zetmeir

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Z,

I wanted to take the time to tell you Thank you so very much for acknowledging our awesome team members... I Must Tell You they are both so proud of both this comment (telling the world) and the one you took the time to fill out through Choice. (Very Important) I am so very proud of the quality of service they put forth to you and others and I want you to know they will be rewarded. We all look forward to your next visit to the DC metro area. Thank you again and have a wonderful summer.

Respectfully,

Laura Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed ther recently and it was a NIGHTMARE!!! Low price tag but STAFF/GM "Laura Lee" customer serivce skills stink!!!! Day#1 Phone/refrigerator does not work Day#2 No water pipes burst No hot water. Guest were not notified water was off until you decided to use the water(NO notice to the guest) Laura Lee,GM told staff to tell the guest who asked to see her she does not have time to see them. But she actually came out of her office looked at the guest no type of ackowledgement or response to the guest and then went back into her office. When asked staff member(s) who the owner is of this franchise, GM only told her staff to contact Choice Hotel customer relations and they do not know the owners name???? Come on now! Also check in paperwork was forged by someone else (Staff) not by the guest or guest initials and that was totally ignored when questioned. Last I remember Forgery is a crime!! Laura needs customer service training ASAP along with the Do's and the Don'ts of how to handle situations thatmay occur . By the way the guest that complained thru Choice Hotel was put out and told their reservations were wrong and it was nothing they can do about it!!!!!! Guest confirmation showed correct departure day leaving a day later but because guest complained about Laura Lee she decides , Oh we have a full house and no room for you today. You have to LEAVE by checkout 12:00 noon because your confirmation showed today!!!!! GM wouldnot look at confirmation and had already booked the room the guest were in. Mistake if you stay at Comfort Inn-Landmark on Duke Street!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Landmark, General Manager at Comfort Inn Landmark, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. When you arrived, my front desk agent was checking in a guest however you were the only other person in the lobby and unfortunately when you demanded to have "whoever" was in the office to come out "right now" to check you in, the GM was on the phone with the Tour Director/Leader of an 85 room expected group arrival who would be arriving within the hour and it was already 8pm. We apologize for not being able to assist you immediately. She explained this to the agent and said she would be happy to check you in as soon as she was finished with the call.

You'll be happy to know we checked the Micro/Fridge and it is in good working order. I apologize if it wasn't working for you that night you stayed.

I'm also very happy to inform you that no one signed your registration card, you were the only signature on the original registration card, the copy you were referring to was only a copy initialed by the front desk agent as a duplicate, not forged as stated. The reason it was printed was because they had upgraded you to the King Micro/Fridge room as the State Construction Crew rate you had didn't qualify so they had to print the copy for the room change made in the system.

I also wanted to clear up your confusion to giving out the number to Choice, we gave you the number to Choice because the dates you stated you had booked were nowhere in our system as the GM and the Front Desk agent looked for over a half hour so we called Choice and they also confirmed they did not show anything that stated the dates you said you had and as we explained we were sold out, Choice felt since you made the reservation online and they were unable to find it and would be happy to speak with you to explain.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback and I apologize again for any misunderstanding. I hope this helps to clear up any confusion.

Have a fun and safe summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Landmark

Address: 6254 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Landmark 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Landmark near Old Town AlexandriaThe smoke-free Comfort Inn® Landmark hotel in Alexandria, Virginia is off Interstate 395 and one mile from the Landmark Mall.We are close to popular attractions, like: •George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens •John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts •Fort Belvoir Army base •National Gallery of Art •Washington National CathedralThe Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and the Washington Dulles International Airport are a short drive away.Additional points of interest nearby include: •National Zoo •Smithsonian Institution •Library of CongressVisitors will enjoy outdoor recreational activities like golfing, jogging, boating, fishing and horseback riding, all minutes away.Be sure to visit the 24-hour IHOP Restaurant located on the premises.Our amenities include: •Free coffee •Free local calls •Free shuttle service to the Van Dorn Metro stations •Free parking •Seasonal outdoor poolYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Landmark the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, safes, cable televisions, irons and ironing boards. For guest convenience, valet cleaning services are offered. The Comfort Inn Landmark hotel is your destination for hospitality and value when visiting the Alexandria, Virginia area. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Landmark Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Landmark Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Landmark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.