We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Yes... The Hot Light Was ON!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
6332 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22306-6408
703-768-1002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Bakeries in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Oh Yes... The Hot Light Was ON!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

So we laughed as we saw people walking out with boxes upon boxes of donuts. Well, between 5 of us, we ate 10 donuts in the store and then we saw this survey on the receipt that if you completed it online, you would get a free dozen glazed with purchase of a dozen, so after completing the survey, we were just like everyone who we had been laughing about 30 minutes before! The kiddos (ok, and me too) had fun with our noses pressed up on the glass watching the donuts getting made. Eating warm donuts fresh off the conveyor belt made it more of a special treat. Glad we checked the website before driving there to make sure we would be there duting the "hot hours" - well worth the road trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“THE BESTdoughnuts!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

You have to go here to have the best doughnuts in the whole area! You have to get here when the doughnuts are going through the machinery getting fried and having that glaze poured all over them or you just need to wait until the doughnuts are hot.
Once you have a hot one, you're going to be in trouble. My 3 kids managed a whole dozen in less than 15 minutes, and I was the one that decided we can't go back because the sugar high would just drive me NUTS!
You gotta go....it is worth the trip

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get um Hot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Go really early in the morning, when they are warm! Don't be ashamed to eat them all before you get in your car or when you go right back to get more! Better than an orgasm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It's Krispy Kreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

All I have to say is its Krispy Kreme. If you are looking for an outstanding warm yeast raised donut, Krispy Kreme is the place. Just check to see if the Hot Light is on.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More Please!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love Krispy Kreme doughnuts and so does my 3 year old son. We love watching our doughnuts go from dough to doughnut! This is where you want to be on Sunday mornings. Don't forget to pick up a free balloon and a Krispy Kreme signature hat on the way out!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.