We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like doughnuts, don't miss this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
6332 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22306-6408
703-768-1002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Bakeries in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Washington DC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“If you like doughnuts, don't miss this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Fun decor, watch donuts being made, pick one or two, eat them with milk while your kid(s) stare at the donut machine, etc. What a great little place. We go a few times a year as a treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oh so fresh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It hits you when you first walk in. You know you're going to love these donuts. The store smells of fresh baking, and the many different offerings are arrayed beautifully in glass cases right in front of you - not behind the cashiers the way Dunkin arranges things. The store's large interior, gives a whole "fresh / clean" vibe, not the crowded feel you find elsewhere.

When it comes to donuts, I only give 5 stars to those rare made-to-order places like Fractured Prune. This fresh Krispy Kreme store is as close as it gets among pre-made donuts shops.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get Your Hot Doughnuts!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great selection of doughnuts and the smell and taste of a hot Krispy Kreme doughnut....yummm....What is not to like about this!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. VA
Level Contributor
337 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“The HOT LIGHT is ON!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you're looking for a sweet, delicious, addicting, melt in your mouth treat, stop by Krispy Kreme when the HOT LIGHT is ON!! Yummy!!! Scrumptious!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must take Grandchildren”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

All I have to say is HOT ONES and everyone piles in the car. It started with my children in the old building and now I take my grandchildren. They love it.
It has been over a 30yr tradition in our family.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.