We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for touring DC area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Blanchester, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for touring DC area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great stay overall. The staff is extremely helpful. We used the hotel shuttle that ran back and forth to the Metro station, which is well worth it. We did 2 days of touring the DC area then 1 day at Mount Vernon, which is only a few minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again in the future
the next time you visit the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    40
    21
    12
    15
See reviews for
42
39
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good value, standard breakfast, bit far from Washington central, but overall a good decent hotel...worth staying here. Very spacious lobby, good size room and bathroom, fairly far from metro, standard strip mall type of shopping near by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We strive to offer all our guest's a "Great Stay" I hope you'll come back and visit us again the next time you travel to the DC area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

In June, I spent two nights in the Best Western. I travel quite often to the USA and I never had such a bad experience before. I had booked two rooms and requested the highest floor. when we arrived at 11.30 the lady at the lobby told me immediately that the check-in time was 3 'clock and not sooner. I was a bit suprised because my experience is that they welcome you when you want to check in. She didn't even welcome me it was her first sentence. I told her that I was a bit disappointed and I never experienced this before but I respect the rules of the hotel. She promissed me that our rooms were ready at 3 o'clock. When I came back the rooms were still not ready. At 15.20 we received the keys of the first room and I had to wait for the keys of the second room. I received the keys at 15.45 and we get the rooms on the lowest floor while I requested the highest floor. When I was in my room the room smelled horrible. Mold was growing and the room was very soggy. Since then I still have problems with my airways because I have asthma. When I wanted som soda all the vending machines were broken. So no drinks could be found in the hotel. The next day we had some breakfast, the bread was old and there was nothing refilled. There was no yoghurt eggs etc and when I asked the person who is responsible for the breakfast she didn't even speak english. She was standing there with her hands in her pockets and didn't do anything. We left the hotel at 09.45 and when we came back at 18.00 and we wanted to fresh up the rooms where not even cleaned. So I had to complain again and finally at 18.30 they cleaned our rooms. The people in the hotel were not nice and most of them did not spoke english. I complained to the manager and the only thing she did for use to reduce one night with 50 USD. From my opinion thi is not enough, when I wanted to speak with her again she was gone. Also, you cannot load your Phone or i pad because everything is old in that old (see picture). Again, terrible service and housekeeping and I will never stay in the Best Western again. I prefer the marriot or hilton much beter service than in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

service help from counter at check in time was impolite, not professionally dressed and on his cell phone the entire time. vending machines were empty Morning breakfast area was dirty, food was cold with little to choose from

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We'd like to appologize for the problems you experienced during your stay, they were certainly not the normal level of service. We were in the process of changing our vendor whom maintains and supplies our hotel vending machines. During the change process we did offer free bottled water at the front desk to all our guests.
We strive to offer a delicious hot breakfast to all, I'm not sure why it was not up to standards when you went for breakfast, we will certainly be evaluating your feedback.
I do hope if your in our area again yu will give us another try
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon/Fort Belvoir, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice place with friendly staff. It was a little tough to get in and out of the parking lot due to heavy traffic but that probably is the norm for the DC area. For what I needed it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay, we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

They wouldn't let me check in early. Lots of kids visiting DC were at this hotel - they were up all night, loud in the hall, and calling my phone then hanging up. Not worth the lower rate. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beds wore out, leaky faucets, stained ceiling, needs painting. Room clean. Breakfast was terrible, we didn't even eat there the second day. Air conditioners in lobby don't work and the place needs to be painted.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;