We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“check others before heading here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Perkasie, United States
1 review
“check others before heading here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

service help from counter at check in time was impolite, not professionally dressed and on his cell phone the entire time. vending machines were empty Morning breakfast area was dirty, food was cold with little to choose from

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We'd like to appologize for the problems you experienced during your stay, they were certainly not the normal level of service. We were in the process of changing our vendor whom maintains and supplies our hotel vending machines. During the change process we did offer free bottled water at the front desk to all our guests.
We strive to offer a delicious hot breakfast to all, I'm not sure why it was not up to standards when you went for breakfast, we will certainly be evaluating your feedback.
I do hope if your in our area again yu will give us another try
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    59
    31
    17
    18
See reviews for
58
50
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Vernon/Fort Belvoir, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice place with friendly staff. It was a little tough to get in and out of the parking lot due to heavy traffic but that probably is the norm for the DC area. For what I needed it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay, we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

They wouldn't let me check in early. Lots of kids visiting DC were at this hotel - they were up all night, loud in the hall, and calling my phone then hanging up. Not worth the lower rate. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beds wore out, leaky faucets, stained ceiling, needs painting. Room clean. Breakfast was terrible, we didn't even eat there the second day. Air conditioners in lobby don't work and the place needs to be painted.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here prior to visiting Washington's home. Had visited DC all day and hadn't eaten. Asked at desk where to eat that was close and a Mexican restaurant was located a short walk away behind the hotel. It was really good!! Breakfast was amazing! Make your own waffles, hot eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausages, potatoes, and then the usual continental stuff too. Something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for tking the time to share your comments regarding your stay! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The location of hotel was very close to Mt Vernon, Gunston Hall and Alexandria. Hotel staff very helpful with directions to avoid busy / traffic. Staff gave good suggestions on what to do in the local area and attractions that were not listed on the internet. Hotel was easy to find off freeways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience
We hope to see you again the next time you visit the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed at this property every year when I return to Alexandria. It is a nice property, good location and very affordable. In the past, I have given it a 3 star, as it is certainly not luxury, but has bare essentials and as stated, location to mt. Vernon/Ft. Belvoir is great.

This time, having made an advance reservation online for a 3 day stay, I was told they would charge me one nights stay as I came in the following day rather than the first day reserved. I explained that my flight was late getting in -- no matter. I told them to cancel the rest of my stay and I would head down rt 1 to a more customer friendly hotel --Hampton Inn. So I did. Basically, even as a "rewards member" who stays at BW everywhere and anytime I can, management was too shortsighted to see the value in retaining a loyal member and sent me literally "packing". A shame, but on principal, I will not support this facility in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I understand your frustration,had you contacted the hotel prior to arrival and we would have gladly assisted you with moving the arrival date. Unfortunately you booked an online
reservation and did not call to let us know you'd be late or ask to move your arrival date.
We value all our guests and are always glad to assist them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#30 of 50 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.