We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Plentywood, Mt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We moved to this motel because the one we had booked was nasty. This motel, for the same price, was a godsend. The room was extremely large and comfortable. Very clean. The breakfast area was clean, relaxing and well lit. The breakfast itself was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we hope to see you again the next time you visit the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    59
    31
    17
    18
See reviews for
58
51
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a tired hotel. The staff was reasonably welcoming and friendly (they were in the middle of an electrical blackout when we checked in), but the hotel could use an update. We stayed here for convenience purposes, having an appointment the following morning just down the road. Given the opportunity to do it again, I'd book a bit further away. No real complaints, just an average hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I'm sorry upon you'r arrival we were experiencing an area power outage.
Also that you didn't enjoy your stay, I hope the next time you are in the area you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were a little worried because the building looked older, but everything about our stay was top notch. The hot breakfast and shuttle to and from the DC Metro were great amenities. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others that plan on staying in the DC area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experince, we hope you'll stay with us again next time you visit the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good value for the money. Excellent location for touring Mt. Vernon. It was quiet and comfortable. Good free breakfast with sausage, eggs, waffles, etc. This was the second Best Western I have stayed at this week. Best Westerns' quality is definitely being monitored by the Corporate Office. Nice job.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the DC area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I like to get away on the weekends, just the two of us and we like to stay at Best Western because we have stayed at all of the hotels in the Alexandria area and Best Western is by far the best quality for a great price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us, we hope to see you again next time you are in the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This motel was very near our destination (Washington, DC), not far from the local METRO and at a great price. Highly recommended by my wife and I if you're in the area. Our room and king size bed were very comfortable. Big breakfast buffett with many choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to your return visit
next time you are in the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salemburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staff and facility met my expectations. Hotel was clean and neat. Unable to use WiFi in room but internet was available in lobby. Drink vending machine on 1st floor did not work. Hotel was centrally located to the areas we wished to visit and provided excellent directions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmtv, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experince, we hope to see you again next time you visit the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 50 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.