We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #32 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Burlington, CT
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at this Best Western as a stopover on our way home from our destination. It was a bit further from I-95 than we expected and in an urban area. The check in was a little tricky since it took 3 trips to the lobby to get a room key that would open the rooms. Our adjoining rooms were clean and comfortable with parking lot view. The breakfast in a large room on the basement floor had a good selection of waffles. eggs, biscuits, fruits and juices. This is a decent hotel for visiting area attractions.

Room Tip: The lower floor rooms are easier to get to the breakfast area quickly which fills up in no time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    20
    12
    15
See reviews for
39
36
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and was nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable. Temperature in degrees could be set on air conditioner and it cycled on and off quietly. Great stay for the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Overall very good experience would stay again. if you have to go into DC park at the Franconia-Springfield Metro Station 4.75 per day. Use your GPS for directions Hotel directions were a bit of a challenge--had to stop for directions twice. With GPS it is an easy straight shot to the Metro

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was maybe a "get what you pay for" near Mt Vernon where we visited, however, one should be aware of the downfalls. Our room was dated and therefore didn't feel very clean - the drop ceilings in the bathroom and considerable spiderwebs added to the concern. A good deep cleaning of the room is in much need. Although it is a strict "no smoking" establishment, the hallway was very smokey in the morning.

Overall the staff seemed unattentive to both the guests and the property: unclean rooms, remote control with several non-working buttons, did not ask how our stay was upon check out, outdated menus for local delivery restaurants in the room, neglected to hold door open.

It was quiet and a quick five minute drive to Mt Vernon, but there are other nearby hotels that may be better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the young man at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. We were on our motorcycles and he pointed out the most secure place to park and he had a wealth of information on where to eat. The room was beautifully appointed and clean. The breakfast would have been plentiful, but the kitchen staff was late and we did not have time to wait for all of the food to be set up. There was a nice large breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was very nice! The only problems we reported were very minor. We reported the minor issues to make the next person maybe a little more happier. We will stay there again someday!!! The beds were the best!! Very quite room with the vey nice TV and Refrigerator for cold Be..I mean cold soda's! Truly enjoyed the whole stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I were in town for our grandson's Christening and since the Godparents were staying with our son and daughter-in-law we decided to stay at this nearby Best Western Inn. What a great surprise. The front desk staff were helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The room was immaculate. Actually the entire inn was very clean and the exterior grounds very well kept. The best part was breakfast. They boasted about a hot breakfast and it was but what variety. They had not only the usual waffles but also scrambled eggs that were moist not dry. Bacon one day and sausage the next, home fries croissants and real butter. The lady that runs the breakfast did a remarkable job keeping everything filled and hot. The dinning area was also huge with many tables available. If we ever have to stay at a motel again while visiting it will be this one. All this and a really great rate too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.