We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Augusta, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and was nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable. Temperature in degrees could be set on air conditioner and it cycled on and off quietly. Great stay for the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    55
    27
    15
    17
See reviews for
55
45
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Overall very good experience would stay again. if you have to go into DC park at the Franconia-Springfield Metro Station 4.75 per day. Use your GPS for directions Hotel directions were a bit of a challenge--had to stop for directions twice. With GPS it is an easy straight shot to the Metro

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was maybe a "get what you pay for" near Mt Vernon where we visited, however, one should be aware of the downfalls. Our room was dated and therefore didn't feel very clean - the drop ceilings in the bathroom and considerable spiderwebs added to the concern. A good deep cleaning of the room is in much need. Although it is a strict "no smoking" establishment, the hallway was very smokey in the morning.

Overall the staff seemed unattentive to both the guests and the property: unclean rooms, remote control with several non-working buttons, did not ask how our stay was upon check out, outdated menus for local delivery restaurants in the room, neglected to hold door open.

It was quiet and a quick five minute drive to Mt Vernon, but there are other nearby hotels that may be better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the young man at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. We were on our motorcycles and he pointed out the most secure place to park and he had a wealth of information on where to eat. The room was beautifully appointed and clean. The breakfast would have been plentiful, but the kitchen staff was late and we did not have time to wait for all of the food to be set up. There was a nice large breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was very nice! The only problems we reported were very minor. We reported the minor issues to make the next person maybe a little more happier. We will stay there again someday!!! The beds were the best!! Very quite room with the vey nice TV and Refrigerator for cold Be..I mean cold soda's! Truly enjoyed the whole stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I were in town for our grandson's Christening and since the Godparents were staying with our son and daughter-in-law we decided to stay at this nearby Best Western Inn. What a great surprise. The front desk staff were helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The room was immaculate. Actually the entire inn was very clean and the exterior grounds very well kept. The best part was breakfast. They boasted about a hot breakfast and it was but what variety. They had not only the usual waffles but also scrambled eggs that were moist not dry. Bacon one day and sausage the next, home fries croissants and real butter. The lady that runs the breakfast did a remarkable job keeping everything filled and hot. The dinning area was also huge with many tables available. If we ever have to stay at a motel again while visiting it will be this one. All this and a really great rate too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Mt. Vernon. First of all, it is very conveniently located to Mt. Vernon. Thi staff was very friendly & helpful & the room was very nice. We also ate the free breakfast & it was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.