We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location for Mount Vernon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our room was clean, our coffee maker worked, we had a mini-fridge, so we had no real complaints about the room. The breakfast was decent and plentiful. The gym needs a serious overhaul, and the water was not very hot and the pressure wasn't great. The best thing for us was the location, as we were going to Mount Vernon, and the service. We wanted a panda package for my son, but asked for it last minute. You are supposed to ask a week in advance; it's clearly stated. However, the hotel staff was so nice, they ran to a neighboring hotel and picked one up for us. We truly felt that was going the extra mile, our son was delighted to find the package waiting in our room, so I could get over the gym having a few pieces of equipment that needed to be replaced and the fact my shower could have been a bit warmer. We only spent one night here, then moved to DC. For one night, due to its good staff and proximity to Mount Vernon, we felt like the Best Western was a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njmotherof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times because of its proximity to family and area attractions. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly and helpful.. breakfast has a selection for everyone. The only negative in the room was the lack of hot water, and poor AC. We were on the 6th floor, and the water pressure was not good - sometimes w/out hot water. Also, we put on the AC for sleeping and the air quality was not great. We were not able to open windows. The shuttle to and from the metro is great. We would go back

Room Tip: Higher floor is away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliejoe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was ok for the value. We got a $59/nt rate for a 3 day package on the BW website that could not be matched by calling the hotel directly. Room was fine but a little dark. Were told the shuttle service ran every day but in fact it only runs during the week. Which is actually fine since the Huntington station parking is free on weekends (but it is a 15-20 min drive) and you don't have to wait on the hotel shuttle (which never runs on time). If you do use the shuttle make sure you remember which entrance you come in the Metro on as several guests during our stay took the wrong exit on the way out (a little fact the hotel could fix with a simple flyer) and we had to wait in the shuttle for 30 minutes before the hotel called the guests to see where they were. Breakfast is adequate (waffles, potatos, scrambled eggs and the usual cold breakfast items) but is terribly understaffed with 1 person. On the weekends forget about it, just drive to IHOP or Denny's (10 min drive) and save yourself the trouble of waiting for food to be ready. Another easy remedy for the hotel by putting in an additionaly person. Again, room and rate ok but a bit far from the Metro and the shuttle service and "free" breakfast leave much to be desired. There are hotels of equal value (but without bfast) much closer (3 min) to the Metro.

Room Tip: No swimming pool at this location (apparently had to check a block anyhow for review to go through).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 712TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW CUMBERLAND
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my first time staying at this Best Western. It was a Friday night, got a great rate, and what a great room. I got a king size room, very comfortable bed, very clean room and bath, had the microwave and refrigerator (larger than most hotel rooms) that I look for. Very decent buffet breakfast in a very large room. The location is very convenient to Fort Belvoir and Mount Vernon as the name implies, but not too far from other areas of interest like Old Towne Alexandria. I already made another reservation for this coming Friday (at another great price).

Room Tip: All the king rooms are on one side of the building facing away from a restaurant next door. Queen r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MT-233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels that we have ever stayed in. The girl at the front desk was one of the nicest, most professional and helpful that we have ever had, and very smart. Her name was Dalmeth. The room was very clean, bed so comfortable. The breakfast was superb--bacon, eggs, home fries, hot biscuits, waffles to make, good coffee. We will definately stay at this hotel again. It is in a good area and there are many choices nearby for dining.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted101263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We traveled to Alexndria Virginia for the annual Christmas Walk. Booked the rooms online. The room rate was wonderful and our room was just great. The full buffet breakfast had plenty of choices and was always hot and ready. Staff was very helpful on parking and finding area restuarants, many within walking distance. The shutter service was so outstanding! Dropped us off within a half block of out destination, only because the road was blocked for the parade. Pickup was just a call away.

Room Tip: Our room was in the front and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaHendricks1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#34 of 50 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn
BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn
#21 of 50 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing