We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Stow, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Was able to book a last minute room - and this Best Western was GREAT! Staff was accomodating, friendly and helpful. The room so very quiet, clean and secure and I was able to sleep all nite! I had to leave at 4:00 the next day, and the staff booked a car to the airport. Would heartily recommend this anyone considering a convenient, great value hotel.

I'd love to see bagels added to the already ample breakfast bar! (Native New Yorker who misses home when she's on the East Coast!!!)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thanks for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you would recommend our hotel to others. We are gald you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can stay again with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    48
    23
    13
    16
See reviews for
46
44
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hotel is on a commercial strip about 10 min from Mt. Vernon. Desk clerk was friendly and very helpful with local maps and recommendations re places to eat. Parking lot is on side of hotel opposite from rooms with king beds. Room was clean with medium-sized fridge and microwave, comfortable king bed, upholstered lounging chair, desk with leather chair, and decent bathroom with good hot water. Room heat was on for our January trip, and we had to turn it down because it was so strong. Breakfast menu, mentioned in another review, was varied and satisfying but not gourmet. Price in early part of week--- $123---inexplicably drops to $85 for later part of week. Except for price fluctuation, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear flicker55,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. We booked a Potomac River Boat Cruise Package. They made the arrangements for our tour. The room was typical, clean, but nothing special. We chose this hotel for its easy access to Mt. Vernon. The complimentary breakfast was better than many. If you are planning a visit to Mt. Vernon, I would recommend staying here. It was only about a ten minute drive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear tamis3angels, Thank You for writing a review about your stay. We are glad to hear you had a chance to visit Mount Vernon estates along with the Potomac boat tour. We look forward to accommodating you again at Best Western Mount Vernon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We had a mishap on arriving to the hotel, but the assistant mgr, went to incredible lengths to accomodate our stay for the mishap. Upgraded our room, to a suite, comp tickets to Mt Vernon estate. We didn't ask for anything! The assistant mgr Rami was the best! Thank you!

Room Tip: Suite can sleep child in separate section divided by door, kitchen and desk with living room area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear Catsmile1951, Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on our hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff took care of your needs. We look forward to accommodating you at Best Western Mount Vernon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was the only hotel really close to Mount Vernon which I wanted as the traffic is terrible with many stop lights coming from Washington DC. Very convenient in the morning we went to Mount Vernon and didn't have to deal with traffic. Also the person at the front desk gave me a tip when leaving Mount Vernon to continue on the same road and not come back by the Best Western to save on travel time.

Breakfast area in the basement was huge compared to some cramped spaces at Comfort Inns we had stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear GoHawksAnkenyIowa, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Clean, comfortable room, nice breakfast; stafff was very helpful; great location, just down the road from Mount Vernon; everything I wanted to see was easy to find.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear poohbearRowlett, • Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again at Best Western Mount Vernon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very nice hotel, clean and breakfast was decent. The rooms are well maintained and it is not even 5 min. to Ft. Belvoir. The drive is short Into Old Town VA and DC, however make sure you allot enough time for the Traffic it is terrible, but that's what you get when you visit DC. The staff is very helpful. The fitness center needs some updating (a recumbent bike) and they need to fix the air. However everything else was very nice for the price. Be sure to use any government or military discounts you may have.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Inspireu2, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.