We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek American fun ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vaso's Kitchen

Vaso's Kitchen
1225 Powhatan St, Alexandria, VA 22314-1305
703-548-2747
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 597 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Greek American fun ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The meal was great and the lamb
Cooked to perfection particularly with the brushed rosemary oil topping
Enjoy the food and the service was friendly and efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    52
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Hangout in Old Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Interesting people watching, food is fine but not particularly remarkable, good service. I would recommend this because of the neighborhood ambiance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside deceive you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent service. Fantastic food. You can't go wrong. The Greek style shrimp dish was great. My husband had the veal special and loved it. The waiter was charming and gave great recommendations. The outside says Dixie Pig, and as a non meat ester, I had never been. Thanks to TA reviews we gave it a try. Loved it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Little gem near Old Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Had one of the best spaghetti carbonara dishes ever in this tiny little gem in the former (local landmark) Dixie Pig building. A really chic little spot with exceptional food, well known to locals. Recommend.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Quite a Locals Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A friend suggested this location for lunch a short 5 minutes drive from our meeting. We are glad she did as we had never heard of this interesting Greek restaurant. A very small place - with seating outside, but with the humidity (not unusual this time of year) we opted for inside. We had salads (mine the Greek - which was great) and the others enjoyed there offers as well. Yes, we will return. Service was so-so!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vaso's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Vaso's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vaso's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.