We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY Take-Out Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quattro Formaggi

Quattro Formaggi
1725 Duke Street, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Old Town)
703 548 8111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 644 restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Old Town
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“MY Take-Out Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

First off - take-out pizza is never as hot, crispy, delish as when you eat in. That said, this is only place I get take-out pizza & pasta. If you're staying nearby, this is a good place to take the kids. It's not fancy, but Mom & Dad can get a tasty meal & the kids have lots of options. I'm partial to the Chix Marsala, Lasagna, Veal Parm. The salads are nothing fancy, but the house dressing is just darn tasty. My husband loves Zak's Pizza. Too many pizza choices to mention. Delivery can take a while on the weekends, but I've gotten my food in about 30 minutes during the week.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    7
    13
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Only NY Style Pizza in Old Town Delivered FAST!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

QF is my go-to for speedy home delivery! They have full meals that are satisfying and at great value. I will note that I have not eaten at their location, and this review is based on home delivery! Delivery is prompt and there are special discount coupons that can be downloaded from their menu/web site. This pizza is the closest to NY style I have found in Old Town. It's not fancy, but is good, hot, and fast!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Ate Lunch Here A Lot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I use to eat lunch here a lot, but now I just stop in when I have a chance. They make a pizza at lunch that is incredible. It's fresh Buffalo Mozz with basil and while sauce, garlic, and sea salt. I've had their salads and various pasta and pizza dishes. All very good. Sometimes I get their deliver service. Always good although the pizza gets a little soggy coming all the way across town. Definitely check it out for lunch, dinner, or delivery.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“terrible customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I ordered a large pizza with sausage and meatball i received pepperoni and meat ball pizza, i ordered a tiramisu and it was old and tasted like the refrigerator it was stored in, i called to get it taken off my credit card and was told a manager would call and they never did. i will never order from or go there ever after this experience... had they called and resolved my issue i would have given them a second chance. They must be doing pretty well to not care about their customers, what a shame

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Change in Recipes Make for Vast Improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Having lived just a few blocks from Quanttro since 2001, we were pretty steady customers. The delivery man became a part of our lives, delivering our Friday night take-away pizza or subs and taking the time to visit a bit. The food was pretty much what you might expect from a delivery place. However, we stopped ordering for a while, as quite frankly, the quality had fallen off and although we still enjoyed our visits with our delivery man, the food was not good enough to trigger their phone number being dialed. Until last Friday.

I had had a really horrid day, stuck in a continuing education class that made me think of having my teeth drilled, and after a 90 minute car trip home, nothing was going to coax me into cooking, so we ordered from Quanttro. And BOY! What a good change. The steak and cheese sub now comes on a simply wonderful hard roll and they seem to have changed their meat and cheese. I was so thrilled with it I called the next day and told the manager that I had never had such a good sub.

It appears that the owner or manager took a hard look at their products and they made some positive changes. Their phone number has now been added to our VIP list.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quattro Formaggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quattro Formaggi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.