We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical 5 guys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
107 N Fayette St, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Old Town)
703-549-7991
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 650 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Old Town
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Typical 5 guys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

5 guys has a reputation for a reason. They may not be the best burgers in the world, but they're close, and this location is a classic, getting you in and eating quickly despite the sometimes heavy traffic.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love the Staff! Burgers are tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This 5 Guys tastes like all others, which I happen to like. However, the dining area is not as good as the newer restaurants. However, I love the staff who usually greet me with a shout-out upon entering. It is nice to be "loved." :)

I hope the franchisee understands how much his employees' customer service carries this restaurant.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The BEST Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011 via mobile

I've been several times and it's simply the best burgers! Freshly made, fresh ingredients, great service, and free peanuts while you wait. What's not to love!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistent and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The employees are always very friendly, and the food is consistent. I'm a vegetarian and I love their grilled cheese. My husband is the anti-vegetarian and he loves their burgers. We both love their fries :). Five Guys is a good, more reasonably priced option around Old Town.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
80007
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We enjoyed the hand-made hamburgers and fresh french fries. Thanks for the peanuts. A great lunch stop on the King Street tour.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.