We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food!!! Affordable and tasty...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pita House

Pita House
719 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Old Town)
(703) 684-9194
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 615 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Lebanese, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
428 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!!! Affordable and tasty...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We tried the 5 samplers option (choose 5 items) and we were delighted...

Delicious food and ambiance!!

Nice music and affordable price...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    44
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gahanna, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The service was fast and friendly during a late lunch visit. The food was flavorful with fresh ingredients. The prices were very reasonable and we had very happy experience overall. Middle eastern food is a good choice if you're trying to eat a healthier diet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Ordered the combination appetizer, with tabouli, hummus, grape leaves, fave beans, falafel, baba ghanoush, for dinner, the beef shawarma and chicken kabobs, the Lebanese pilsner and the wine recommended by D.M, our server, who was spot-on, super helpful and friendly. Excellent food, can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln, ri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly seevice, all that on a budget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We were amazed with quality of food and service for our buck. apps are mostly under $6-$7. we got a real nice lamb kabob for $17 and it was to die for!we really enjoyed our waiter too, he was curious where we were from and was actually very persobable and pleasant to talk to. Highly recomend this place. i wish we could take it back with us!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Vegetarian options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Enjoyed a relaxed meal here. Service was real quick and food good. Vegetarians from India struggle to find restaurants that have a reasonable variety of vegetarian options and do not smell of meat. This is a good place on both counts. The taste was earthy, warm and real. The desserts were also interesting. Pitta dips and sandwiches were really nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita House also viewed

 

Been to Pita House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.