We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real neighborhood favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Po Siam Thai Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Po Siam Thai Restaurant
3807 Mount Vernon Ave, Alexandria, VA 22305-2410
703-548-3925
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #175 of 642 restaurants in Alexandria
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A real neighborhood favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming here regularly for a year. I've ordered many different things and they've all been quite good. There's none of that pre-fab food feel I get from other, more trendy Thai places with bigger DC area names. Not too pricey and the execution is consistently very good. The menu is pretty broad, too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    6
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Po Siam is one of the best Thai restaurants out there. My family and I go there quite often, and always enjoy the consistently good food. The service is friendly and fast, and the restaurant decorations are very pleasant. We have tried so many different Thai places, but this restaurant is one of our favorites.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Thai food in a relaxed atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on the spur of the moment and are glad we did. There's a wide selection of authentic Thai food, and the ingredients are fresh. Friendly service and nice atmosphere (although the small TV hanging near the bar area playing the Simpsons was a bit of a distraction. Fortunately, it was just closed captions).

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Still our Favorite Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have been going to Po Siam for over 20 years and it is still our favorite Thai restaurant. The food is extremely fresh and well prepared and the service is impecable. The owners are very particular about their cooking and do much of it themselves. They will give you a very warm welcome and will provide delicious Thai food. We often order extra food so we have leftovers to take home for the next day. It is an excellent value for your money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The real thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a casual family restaurant that I have been patronizing for 20 years. The wait staff is friendly and helpful. In addition to their extensive menu of most of the traditional Thai dishes you may be familiar with the kitchen will be glad to customize. The owners. Nikki and Lek are also the head chefs who suppervise a staff that prepare everything. They also come out of the kitchen to chat with customers. This is if not the best one of the top Thai Restaurants in the DC area..

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Po Siam Thai Restaurant also viewed

Been to Po Siam Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Po Siam Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.