We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Two Bedroom Unit In the Best Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Old Town Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
1757 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Old Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Hendersonville
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Spacious Two Bedroom Unit In the Best Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Wyndham Old Town Alexandria is the best place to enjoy the charm of Old Town with access to
the Metro a short block away. Our two bedroom unit is well appointed. Large, sunny, comfortable bedding including the pillows with a large hot tub in the master bedroom. The units have been updated and the granite counter tops in the large kitchen give the unit a modern look. The cabinets are stained cherry and there is plenty of cutlery, glassware etc. The ice maker wasn't working when we first arrived and we were given bags of ice as often as needed. The staff is very helpful. Old Town is charming and worth a close look between trips to DC

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    49
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
70
47
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central New Jersey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Looking for a convenient location with easy access to DC via Metro and within walking distance of Old Town Alexandria? Wyndham at Old Town Alexandria is a good choice. The rooms are spacious, you can find either 1 or 2 bedroom units with lock-outs that make it possible to have a 3 bedroom suite if needed, and there are numerous amenities on site including an all-comfy lounge chair 10 seat movie theater with movies running every night and free popcorn!. The staff was excellent with a quick checkin even though we arrived late at night and they were kind enough to give us an extended stay upon departure due to a road race (Army 10 Miler) that we ran in. King St shops and restaurants are an easy walk and there is no lack of variety in either. I highly recommend this venue if you're thinking about staying in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn;t face the train tracks, inner courtyard would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Alexandria is not Washington, even though it is only a rather short metro ride awyay, but is a nice place to visit a pleasant little town on the rivers of Potomac.King street is full of little boutiques, cafes and restaurants. I chose Wyndham because it was close to USPTO and the metro station. I got apparently not just a room but instead an appartment of considerable size, including fully equipped kitchen, living room with TV, bedroom and bath with huge tub with bubbles, shower and separate toilet. Unfortunately no breakfast was served in the hotel nor could I get anything to eat or a beer upon my late arrival after 22:00. Nevertheless I would return anytime.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, Ca.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for the third time last week. We love this place. It is within walking distance of great restaurants, the marina, and right across the street from the King Street Metro. We got up in the morning to fresh brewed coffee (always available in the lobby) and headed out on the Metro for a day of sightseeing. In the afternoon there is always popcorn, water, and lemonade in the lobby. Most everyday there was something going on from 4-5pm. Chips and salsa bar, fruit and cheese, ice cream sundae bar ($1.00), and always cookies.
The rooms are very clean, have a full kitchen, and washers and dryers on every floor (free). The even supply the laundry soap for two loads!
The beds are very comfortable and our room had a whirlpool tub.
The staff is super friendly, always helpful, and eager to please.
Even though the Metro is just across the street we really never heard it as the rooms are well insulated. The only drawback is that the windows don't open for fresh air at night.
This place is truly a find!

Room Tip: We love room 703, a corner room with a view on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at Wyndham Old Town Alexandria. It was about a block to Metro station which we used predominately during our weeks stay. We had 2 bedroom/2bath deluxe condo on the second floor for 2 couples. Room did not overlook train tracks so we were not bothered by noise. We also were not bothered by their sales pitch to buy into time share. They brought it up when we checked in on Friday, we told them we were not interested and that was the last we heard about it. Bed was comfortable, hot tub was great after walking our legs off in Washington, DC. The free trolley for Alexandria stopped close to the resort on King Street--great way to get the many restaurants and shops. Would highly recommend staying here if you can get in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLYMPIA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Wyndham in Old Town Alexandria was a perfect location for site seeing and relaxing. The Metro was just accross the street and we could hop on with a day pass and visit DC attractions. There were pleanty of restaurants and shops nearby and we felt safe walking around at night. The accomidations were clean and nicely appointed. You had to park next door, at the Hilton, but it was a minor inconvenience. Resort staff were good and pleanty of activities were available.

Room Tip: East rooms, away from Metro are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place if excellent to stay. You can go to anywhere in the DC, VA area without using your car if you can take the Metro. A very excellent location and the aminities are wonderful. We love this place. We come here almost every year.

Room Tip: Any side actually is pretty good. We used both ends, one close to the railway and far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Old Town Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

Address: 1757 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Wyndham Alexandria
Alexandria Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Old Town Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.