We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Old Town Alexandria to your Saves list
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   1757 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Old Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Napa, Ca.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location, great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for the third time last week. We love this place. It is within walking distance of great restaurants, the marina, and right across the street from the King Street Metro. We got up in the morning to fresh brewed coffee (always available in the lobby) and headed out on the Metro for a day of sightseeing. In the afternoon there is always popcorn, water, and lemonade in the lobby. Most everyday there was something going on from 4-5pm. Chips and salsa bar, fruit and cheese, ice cream sundae bar ($1.00), and always cookies.
The rooms are very clean, have a full kitchen, and washers and dryers on every floor (free). The even supply the laundry soap for two loads!
The beds are very comfortable and our room had a whirlpool tub.
The staff is super friendly, always helpful, and eager to please.
Even though the Metro is just across the street we really never heard it as the rooms are well insulated. The only drawback is that the windows don't open for fresh air at night.
This place is truly a find!

Room Tip: We love room 703, a corner room with a view on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    52
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
75
55
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at Wyndham Old Town Alexandria. It was about a block to Metro station which we used predominately during our weeks stay. We had 2 bedroom/2bath deluxe condo on the second floor for 2 couples. Room did not overlook train tracks so we were not bothered by noise. We also were not bothered by their sales pitch to buy into time share. They brought it up when we checked in on Friday, we told them we were not interested and that was the last we heard about it. Bed was comfortable, hot tub was great after walking our legs off in Washington, DC. The free trolley for Alexandria stopped close to the resort on King Street--great way to get the many restaurants and shops. Would highly recommend staying here if you can get in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLYMPIA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Wyndham in Old Town Alexandria was a perfect location for site seeing and relaxing. The Metro was just accross the street and we could hop on with a day pass and visit DC attractions. There were pleanty of restaurants and shops nearby and we felt safe walking around at night. The accomidations were clean and nicely appointed. You had to park next door, at the Hilton, but it was a minor inconvenience. Resort staff were good and pleanty of activities were available.

Room Tip: East rooms, away from Metro are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place if excellent to stay. You can go to anywhere in the DC, VA area without using your car if you can take the Metro. A very excellent location and the aminities are wonderful. We love this place. We come here almost every year.

Room Tip: Any side actually is pretty good. We used both ends, one close to the railway and far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a great location! Right on the subway, lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Old Alexandria is very historical, beautiful and interesting to visit. Our grandson loves all the sites. We were fortunate to have an opportunity to tour the White House while there. The accomodations were very comfortable for four of us. Cab service easily available. Great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom, the room was nice and clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The location can't be beat, a five minute walk to the Metro (Costco is only a few stops away). The nearby whole foods was an easy dinner option.
Exercise room was in good condition and it was safe and easy to go running right out the front door.
We had tons of luggage and were early so they were very accomodating in holding our luggage until our room was ready.
The only negative thing we experienced was one crabby staff person who brought the towels to us midweek after housekeeping was "closed" but we had requested a towel change before we set out for the day.
The cold water and lemonade in the lobby when we got home in the afternoons was a nice touch.
We were also disappointed our kids (ages 12 and 9) couldn't participate in the kids activities (even movie night) without an adult present in the room with them.

Room Tip: We enjoyed looking out towards D.C. and could see the Washington Monument lit up at night but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We reserved 4 suites to accommodate ourselves, our children and all the grandchildren. We parked our cars and never had to use them again til we left. The Metro station was a couple minutes away, and the Old Town Trolley was also near by. The units were all in excellent condition and we had plenty of room for everyone.

Room Tip: Our rooms had a view of the George Washington Masonic Temple - great lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Old Town Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

Address: 1757 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#20 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyndham Old Town Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Wyndham Alexandria
Alexandria Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Old Town Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.