We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Fav in DC area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Old Town Alexandria to your Saves list
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   1757 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Old Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My Fav in DC area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place if excellent to stay. You can go to anywhere in the DC, VA area without using your car if you can take the Metro. A very excellent location and the aminities are wonderful. We love this place. We come here almost every year.

Room Tip: Any side actually is pretty good. We used both ends, one close to the railway and far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    61
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
85
65
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a great location! Right on the subway, lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Old Alexandria is very historical, beautiful and interesting to visit. Our grandson loves all the sites. We were fortunate to have an opportunity to tour the White House while there. The accomodations were very comfortable for four of us. Cab service easily available. Great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom, the room was nice and clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The location can't be beat, a five minute walk to the Metro (Costco is only a few stops away). The nearby whole foods was an easy dinner option.
Exercise room was in good condition and it was safe and easy to go running right out the front door.
We had tons of luggage and were early so they were very accomodating in holding our luggage until our room was ready.
The only negative thing we experienced was one crabby staff person who brought the towels to us midweek after housekeeping was "closed" but we had requested a towel change before we set out for the day.
The cold water and lemonade in the lobby when we got home in the afternoons was a nice touch.
We were also disappointed our kids (ages 12 and 9) couldn't participate in the kids activities (even movie night) without an adult present in the room with them.

Room Tip: We enjoyed looking out towards D.C. and could see the Washington Monument lit up at night but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We reserved 4 suites to accommodate ourselves, our children and all the grandchildren. We parked our cars and never had to use them again til we left. The Metro station was a couple minutes away, and the Old Town Trolley was also near by. The units were all in excellent condition and we had plenty of room for everyone.

Room Tip: Our rooms had a view of the George Washington Masonic Temple - great lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great location. Across the street from the metro trains. Their is a free trolley to take you down King St. to shops and restaurants by the pier. Property was clean and staff friendly. Don't expect to check in early at this property because it is usually always booked. I know most people don't like the timeshare presentation, but we were done in less than an hour and received a $75 Amex gift card. I told the salesperson we purchased our Wyndham timeshare on the resale market and I just recently purchased another one on ebay, she didn't even want to waste her time trying to sell me anything. We used the train to go everywhere. If you plan on being there a week, I would suggest you purchase a weekly pass for trains. After taking the train we walked to the Capital, Smithsonian museums, Holocaust museum, Jefferson memorial, Lincoln memorial, MLK memorial, Roosevelt memorial, Korean memorial, and Arlington cemetery, took us two days to see everything. The only tour we paid for was to George Washington's home in Mt. Vernon, we took a boat cruise (bought tickets on groupons for half price). The only negative for this whole vacation and it was BIG because of the weather! The resort doesn't have a swimming pool. Overall, we had a excellent vacation, loved DC, we will definitely be back to this resort.

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing Kings Street to avoid the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I love Wyndham properties and this one was just a beautiful as the rest. The hotel is on King Street in Old Town Alexandria and it was beautiful. It is perfectly located next to the metro and there is a free trolley that takes you to all the restaurants and shops along the way all the way to the waterfront. AND the parking was free for the week. It was great. The only thing I didn't like was how persistent the timeshare sales people were. They called all day and even knocked on our door a few times.

Room Tip: I would recommend you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location is amazing. A very short walk from the Metro system and a short walk to the Trolley and bus lines. I was concerned by the sound of trains before we got there from other reviews but those people must have been extremely light sleepers with excellant hearing. I only heard two trains the entire time I was in the room. The rooms are large and clean and you can get new towels anytime all you have to do is ask. Friendly helpful staff anytime you have questions. Would definately stay here again. Alexanderia is a clean and safe town from what we saw along King street. The only negatives were weak internet signal, small parking spaces and no pool. We knew about the pool going in so no big deal.

Room Tip: We were in a two bedroom on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Old Town Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

Address: 1757 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#16 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyndham Old Town Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Wyndham Alexandria
Alexandria Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Old Town Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.