We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good most of the time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Bar & Grill

UNO Chicago Bar & Grill
5935 Kingstowne Towne Ctr, Alexandria, VA 22315-5877
703-822-0957
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #367 of 650 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good most of the time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I love that this restaurant has great lunch options, including all you can eat soup. The deep dish individual pizza is so good and so filling I can never eat an entire one. The low fat blueberry pom salad dressing is awesome. I also like the kids "make your own pizza" option - my 3 year old had fun making his own. The only complaint I have about this place is that the service is hit or miss. Some of the wait staff is attentive and nice, others will basically ignore you the entire time and are not very helpful even when they do show up. I do not recommend coming here if you are short on time because there is no telling if you will get quick attentive service. If you are not constrained by time, I would recommend stopping in for lunch sometime to check it out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent pizza and great cherry pepsi.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

The food for three was a little above average portions. The cherry pepsi with grenadine was excellent. Waiter was awesome. Desert with strawberries and ice cream we nearly had to take home. I will go back the next time we have a coupon.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smyrna, tn
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

It was great to enter the airconditioned Uno Chicago Restaurant after a full day of sight-seeing in the DC area. The salad was fresh and crisp. The crusted parmasean chicken was delicious. The dessert of choice was chocolate-brownie delight. Even though the place was crowded, we received fast and courteous service. Reservations to avoid a long wait!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bad experience, slow service, wrong orders, bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

A group of eight took 35 minutes to be seated, albeit it was a Friday evening. However, we split into two groups of four to make it more manageable. Our waiters came at the same time, so we thought things were looking up. Unfortunately, our waiter got the drink orders wrong and our experience went downhill from there. S
The service continued to stay slow, even though our waiter had only our two tables, plus another of four. I ordered a Peperoni and Mushroom Pizza, which is supposed to be their specialty. My order was the last to come, even though two others also ordered pizza. When it finally came, it was without the peperoni. He apologized and came back a few minutes later. I don't know if the cook was upset, but it had tabasco sauce all over the crusted bottom and was inedible. By that, time the manager was called, also very apologetic. In the end, there was no charge for my pizza and he tried to make up for it by not charging me for my drink. That helped, but I will never go back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The one in Woodbridge is better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I had been to an UNO in Woodbridge previously. This one I can get to without taking I-95. Good wait staff, fast service. The flavors of the pizza seemed more bland here than the Woodbridge location.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.