We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landini Brothers Incorporated

Landini Brothers Incorporated
115 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-3207 (Old Town)
703 836 8404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Landini Brothers Incorporated is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 596 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: Lee Street and King Street
Transit: King Street Metro stop, about 16 blocks away from the restaurant.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my meal here. Good was excellent along with the service. A definite don't miss while in Alexandria....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    100
    31
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Meal of our Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent service, nice atmosphere, delicious food! Glad we found it. After a week of eating at restaurants, it was so nice to finally have a great meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Yum! Italian!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

After a few bad meals in the DC Metro area, we were so happy to finally have a good meal with good service.

The Italian food was incredible and the service was spot on. Our table of four enjoyed everything from the appetizer special (oysters rockefeller) to each of our pasta dishes. Will definitely return.

Save room for an ice cream cone at Pop's ice cream next door.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stands out in a crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

There are a lot of restaurants to choose from in Old Town Alexandria, and most of them have excellent food. Landini Brothers has the excellent food, but what sets it apart is the outstanding, professional service. They do everything possible to make your meal special, and they absolutely excel at special occasions like birthdays and anniversaries.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere and good tasting food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I could not believe that we never tried this restaurant for all that years living in this town. I always thought the restaurant near the water front wasn't that good. I have some experiences that made my tummy feel very uncomfortable or too expensive for the value. But this one, I liked a lot.
Food was great, service was good and every table had 2 tablecloth on it. My daughter ordered ravioli filled with spinach and ricotta cheese. The taste was really good but portion was small.
3 waiting staffs waited on us were all Italian. This restaurant reminded us of our favorite Italian restaurant in Boston. I think we finally found out Italian restaurant anytime we want to go and enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landini Brothers Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Landini Brothers Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landini Brothers Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.